We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An very good value stay in a very pleasant hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“An very good value stay in a very pleasant hotel.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked a 'jaunt' which included a one night stay here as well as breakfast at the local Golden Griddle and vouchers for the Fallsview Casino and one of many restaurants for $65 for two.
All we needed to pay on top were the local taxes and a modest $12 parking fee. The parking is stated to be complimentary in the package deal, and in the rather outdated room information folder, but the front desk felt otherwise. It did not spoil our stay, but the inconsistency could irritate some guests.
Our room - 214 - was quiet and overlooked the parking lot and outdoor pool, which was not in use in February! The indoor pool, complete with hot tub and sauna, was very pleasant and copious towels were provided. The bed were comfortable and the bathroom properly stocked. Coffee maker, hair dryers and free wifi were all provided. This is a low cost, budget hotel that provides all the basic needs very well. The in room booklet claims a shuttle service is available to the casino, but we used the local taxi service.
We would happily stay here again and it would be good for a family or business stay.
Laundry, fitness room and business facilities are available.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back. The view was nothing special, but it was quiet and local to the indoor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to fulfilling your future accommodations should you return to Niagara Falls.

Sean
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    654
    465
    191
    152
See reviews for
653
761
46
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

very new and modern building .Everywhere was clean and well maintained. The pool area was especially nice. We stayed on a package deal and were able to pick up our vouchers for meals etc. early on the day we arrived. The web site for the hotel ststes that there is free parking, but we were required to pay 412.00 per night for parking. Apparently thjis had started the first of February but the website had not been changed. When we questioned this we were told that they were not charging us a fee for early registration because of the parking. We did not request early registration or access to our room so don't know why this would have applied. It is not the cost of the parking that upset us, as most hotels in Niagara Falls do charge for it, but the fact that there was conflicting information and the veiled threat of additional charges if I complained. If they get this straightened ou we would consider staying there again because of how nice the premises were.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the conflicting information you received in regards to the parking and early registration fee. One charge is definitely not in lieu or the other or vice versa. I will be coaching the front office staff based on your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our property and hope you will return to visit us in the future.


Sean
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just an update for those driving there: "Parking is free up until January 31, 2014 and $12 plus tax per night effective February 1, 2014."

This was one of the few hotels that still offered free parking which greatly added to the overall value compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. The hotel is undergoing many changes and upgrades. Pool has recently reopened after being closed for renovations. Health centre has added some very popular equipment. I hope when you visit again that you will see all the added value you will receive at our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had a voucher for 2 nights. Breakfast was included as well as vouchers for restaurants and casino. The check in was quick and the personnel very courteous. Our room was clean and there was hot water. Parking is free...
It is about 20ish minute walk to the Falls and casino.
Because it is winter and cold, it is hard to describe the neighbourhood as there were not many people outside near the hotel.
We liked the place and the value for the money was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
I am very glad to hear that your recent stay with us here at the Super 8 located on Ferry Street in Niagara Falls was a pleasureable one. It is always our goal to provide outstanding service and value to each and every guest. Our packages are extremely popular in the off season. I do hope that you, your family and friends will make this your destination of choice.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

'twas a nice hotel.

They should have told us that the pool was empty and being worked on, when we reserved the room. We wanted to go swimming at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
I apologize profusely for the fact that the pool had to be closed for emergency repairs and renovations, that is the reason that you were not told. We did try our best to have alternate arrangements in place, that included a free valet shuttle to another hotel to use their pool and other water features. Should you return to our hotel, l am sure that you will enjoy all the new benefits and features of Super 8 located on Ferry Street in Niagara Falls.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.2 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing