We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I got a package off wag jag for . Parking was extra , room taxes were not included in the original purchase .for a basic room with a bed, TV,bathroom . It was fine. 30 min walk to falls. Parking down town gets expensive . Staff were friendly but I saw a lot of angry people not happy with rooms. Overall it was basic but not great .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriatine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

You are correct in that we do charge for parking and are required by the Ontario government to collect tax on any 3rd party voucher purchased for a flat rate. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Sean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked this hotel on priceline for $147 a night. The room was prepaid.

After a night out, arrived at the hotel for check-in at 1 AM. Was told by the clerk that we had already checked in. After explaining that I hadn't checked in, he went to the back to discuss with the manager on duty. Apparently, the room I prepaid, had been given to someone else. It took them 30 minutes but finally we were given a room. Before being given the key, Manager Brenda, shouted from the back "are you sure nobody is in that room already?!?" The clerk gaves us our keys with the instruction to "knock before you go in, just in case people are in there" When i asked how he could not know whether guests are in the room, he replied "i'm sure its fine just knock"

Of course, we went to the room to find 4 people asleep in their beds. 1:45 AM.

When i went back downstairs to speak with Brenda, it took her 5 minutes to come out. She barely apologized and said the issue was a "system crash" No rooms to stay in. We drove back to Toronto and arrived home at 3:30 AM.

No refund offered, however they promised to call priceline to get me a refund. I spent 2 hours on the phone with Priceline yesterday. Apparently they can't offer a refund because the hotel keeps putting priceline on hold and leaving them there for an hour. If priceline can't confirm the situation, they can't offer a refund.

This is the most embarassing hotel I've ever attended. Make sure you deadbolt your door if you plan on staying there.

Sean, I suggest you speak to your manager and front desk clerk on the night of June 21 to confirm the issue. I have followed up with Wyndham resort chain regarding this as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
17  Thank DanteR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I sincerely apologize for the mix up, and corrective action has been taken to ensure this does not happen again. I will certainly be issuing you a refund and would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel.

Sean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Absolutely the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. The pools were pristine, the exercise room was well equipped, and the staff was very helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room and bathroom was very clean. Located within walking distance of the Falls, (a good bit of a walk though), as well as a restaurants, and shopping. BEWARE: you have to pay to park, and the parking fee is taxed. No continental breakfast but discount coupons provided for the restaurant next door. However, the food is costly, and again much higher taxes than the USA. Taxes are broken down, and everything is taxed separately.

Room Tip: Prices and taxes are steeper than in the USA, and everything is taxed! Higher floors have great nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaleTGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Hotel Ferry St Location. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Michelle515s S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £34 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing