We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good No Frills Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn By The Falls
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
March, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good No Frills Motel”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Motel with very clean rooms and only a short walk to all the attractions but far enough away from any noise that there may have been. Breakfast was moderate at best. Friendly reception- nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean. Perhaps the down side was that there were no coffee making facilities although there was 24 hour coffee in the reception area. Ample free parking. We only had one night here but it would have been good for a long weekend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    61
    41
    23
    21
See reviews for
66
78
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

For the price you can't expect much and I guess that includes linens. My husband stayed last week and he came to his room with no linens. Granted front desk friendly and quick to accommodate with a new room.

Says free breakfast but it's at a certain time so it didn't work for my husband who goes to work at 9, not sure why it doesn't start at 6?

Overall he said it was ok but not for our family so next week we came down to another location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I booked for one night then decided to stay an extra two nights. We had a room on the upper floor which we found very clean and comfortable. The staff there were very friendly and went out of there way to make a feel comfortable. We were even giving a continental breakfast each morning which was a delight. We will be coming back to this area next year and we will be certain to stay there again. Way to go nights inn JUDIE C OTTAWA

Room Tip: better view from upper floof
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere that doesnt have visible dirt on the hard wood floors or bugs in their beds! We had to ask the maid as soon as we got there to please sweep the floor. Our feet turned black! My legs felt as if they were getting bit all night. The next morning there were bugs on the sheets! The hotel is a long walking distance to anything and its all up hill walking back. The room was very out dated and dirty. Dont waste your money staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scoobytlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibaug, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were a group of 5 (2 families) and booked their efficiency suit. It was 2 bedrooms en suite with a common kitchen. The kitchen had microwave, hot plate and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, bathrooms clean (although a little small). The breakfast (included) was basic but good quality food. Location is too good - 10 minutes walk from the falls. The staff was very very helpful. They even have a self service laundry on the location. We stayed there for 3 days and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My fiance and I live in Niagara and we still enjoy coming to Niagara Falls and playing tourists lol. We have stayed at them all,and this one is the best! Everything from customer service,atmosphere,cleanliness,cable,WiFi,pool,staff,plasma's,furniture, some one is always in the office. Place is well lit up,and at an extremely close location to the falls. High class budget motel!! Always the best stay!! Enjoy your trip:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Ok we are not picky people, but we have always chose hotels not motels and now I know why. After a week of reading different reviews on motels and hotels I chose this one cause it was not to expensive and close to everything. Walking into room it smelled bad, but oh well we can live with that, than there were tiny ants crawling in and out of bathroom door jam, but we can live with that even though we were grossed out. Wifi only work sporadically which sucked, but we thought were only here to sleep, but that was the worst, we didn't sleep cause people partyed outside there rooms all night. I finally phoned front desk at 2:30, told them we wouldn't be staying a second night and they never did quiet them down, I finally at 4:00 a.m. turned the air conditioner on so loud it drowned out some of the noise. We then stayed at super 8 for $20 more and walked 15 minutes to everything which was fine cause there's lots to see, would so recommend super 8 which also had free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#64 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#76 of 128 in Niagara Falls
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#18 of 128 in Niagara Falls
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 128 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn By The Falls

Property: Knights Inn By The Falls
Address: 6276 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn By The Falls 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn by the Falls: Great Location - Great Value!We take care of our guests! At check-in each guest receives: Free high speed wireless internet access. Free map of Niagara Falls. People Mover Information. Attraction discount coupons. The Knights Inn is adjacent to Fallsview Casino Less then 5 Minutes walk to Fallsview Casino as well as Skylon Tower & 7 minute walk to the falls and all other attraction centers are at walking distance Property provides free parking & free continental breakfast, outdoor Patio & Pool. 24/7 service of front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Knights Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing