We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel.. it is only 2 stories and so convient to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I love this hotel.. it is only 2 stories and so convient to the attractions in Niagara Falls, Canada. Not all decorated and 12 stories high... just a nice little hotel, that is comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

In the heart of the Clifton entertainment district, this little hotel offers an affordable option to travellers with a tight budget. Minutes away from the Falls and other main attractions. The check-in was quick and easy and parking was free. We booked a king bed non-smoking room. It was so big that it could fit a family of 5 or 6! It was very clean and the water pressure was better than home. The best thing is that we were not worry about getting back as the nearby area was well-lit late at night. The only downfall was that I got woken up by some selfish and noisy people who walked passed our unit at 3 a.m. So the soundproofing at the windows can be improved. Other than that, for the price we paid, we really can't ask for more. I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When my husband and I arrived without a reservation we were treated so great!! They had just what we were looking for in a room to be able to stay for two nights. The prices were great and I really liked how they had a continental breakfast and free parking. This hotel is centered in a great spot for walking distances to everything. I highly rate and recommend this hotel with the respects that the staff is very friendly and very helpful and the establishment was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennykern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel. My first impression was not the best; however, as there was garbage on the steps leading up to our room along with a partially full bottle of beer. Made me wonder if I made a mistake and booked "party central" instead of "kid friendly". The room was fine - a bit on the tired side and not the cleanest. We found a t shirt on the floor beside the bed. On the positive side...the location was fantastic and best yet - I had covered parking - and it was free! The pool was terrific. We swam until 11 pm (closing time). The breakfast wasn't anything special, but there was enough of the basics to suit us. The room was quiet so my concerns about party-time were unfounded. I'd stay here again! Just make sure if you book here, you aren't expecting a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDPower2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AndrewandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have to commend this hotel, it is in the hub of everything, close to the falls, close to the border and in town where all the attractions were located. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was also a nice breakfast for us the next morning. What I liked most is the tour we went on came to our hotel to pick us up and we were able to leave our car even after we checked out. This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls

Address: 4943 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £37 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing