We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nadeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to get a room here on short notice due to wife being sick. They let us check in early which is nice. One of the few hotels in the tourist area that offers free parking which is very helpful. Room was basic but very clean. It was a bit noisy from the attractions nearby but they quieted down before it was late. I decided to walk around a bit and let my wife sleep because she up sick the night before. The front desk called the room to see if we got in ok. They must have seen me walking around thinking I was in distress? Lol. Then the housekeeper knocks on the door even though there a do not disturb sign out. He said he didnt know anyone was in the room. Then later on he just barges in the room without knocking scaring my wife. He was very apologetic but we were not quite sure what was going on. Went down to "breakfast" at ruby tuesday which was barely adequate but filled us up. Frozen bagels and waffles, cereal, eggs, and fruit was about the extent of it. An ok place to spend the night but there are better options elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoeFortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place needs to do a face lift. When we first arrived in the room it smelled musty. I also wish they'd offer breakfast just a little later in the morning, as it's only offered from 8 - 10 am and if you arrive at 9:30 you don't get a warm greeting from the Ruby Tuesday staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank dhm444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th visit my husband and I made here, two of the visits were with our boys, ages 6 and 5. Our last visit was with them for an overnight getaway. This is our preferred hotel in Niagara Falls. Parking is free and the customer service is excellent! We arrived at 1:30 asking if we can just park there before we check in so we could walk around. Check-in is not until 3 but since our room was ready they let us check in at that time. The ladies at the desk were very social with our boys and gave them each a Travelodge teddy bear, completely unexpected and the boys loved them :) we also didn't have chairs and a table on our patio so I asked the front desk if we could have some. Within 5 minutes they were there. The location is excellent as well. I highly recommend this hotel if you visit Niagara Falls and want to stay near Clifton Hill. You also get free breakfast at Ruby Tuesday.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank rrzagorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helena O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Clean Room, no hassle, lovely location, wifi worked great, staff was friendly and helpful, free breakfast, free parking. All of this at a decent price. I would definitely promote this place and come back myself!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children or a baby then its a good idea to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls

Address: 4943 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £36 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing