We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Bonneventure Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    101
    114
    121
    157
See reviews for
219
176
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

As soon as we walked into the room there was moldy carpets stains everywhere, out door didnt close, housekeeping didnt clean our room mirrors were dirty, outisde and inside pool were gross hot tub was green, sauna didnt work, theres a big steel door in the room so you can hear the people next to you clearly! Air conditinor sinks and was super loud. It was a horrible stay would not reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked two rooms both with two queen beds and were exceptionally pleased with the price considering it's Aug. and Niagara Falls. (that was the good part). Upon entering the Non-Smoking Room we were met by the strong stench of cigarette smoke. Then we noticed that someone had obviously broken into the room sometime in the past as the door frame was shattered and the latching part of the swing bolt was missing as was the wood on that part of the frame. The whole door frame had been knocked out of line as we could see daylight on the door knob side of the door. At least the door did lock and the dead bolt did engage. The counter top basin just outside the entry to the bathroom was filthy. We could not operate the air conditioning unit as it made such a racket when the compressor came on that it would have been impossible to sleep. We went for the continental breakfast at 09:00 H (operates 07:30 to 09:30 H) and were confronted by a lineup of approximately 40 people. At least there is a Tim Horton's just up the road. All in all I would not return to this location nor would I recommend it to any of my friends.The second, adjoining room was okay although it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke also.

Room Tip: don't choose 145 or 146 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Porcupine, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The exterior of this hotel is misleading as it looks very nice and well kept. However, once you are inside there are obvious signs of wear and uncleanliness. Service isn't not bad. The room (116) had several issues i.e. air conditioner was very loud, all outlets in the bathroom didn't work. Sinks, bathtub and floors were dirty. Pools (outside and inside) were not cleaned...but there was a heavy smell of chlorine every morning. Continental breakfast....some waffles but ran out fast...orange/apple juice was made from package (and served warm). Eating area was not kept clean...felt bad for the young fellow as he was working the front desk, serving breakfast and trying to keep the eating area clean all on his own. Ice machine on first floor never worked. Ran out of bathroom tissue...asked for another roll at the front desk...said he would leave a note (as he did for electrical issues)...nothing got done about either. We ended up buying hand soap and toilet paper. I guess the "deal" we got on the room is supposed to make us forget about these issues.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our third time staying at this hotel. It is not a Hilton or Radisson but it has everything that a family would require. We stayed for three nights July 21 - 24 and were very happy with our room location, we were on the ground floor in front of the outside pool, perfect for the children, two 7 year olds, parking was included as well as breakfast. Unfortunately we were very late 9 A.M for breakfast and they only had toast, juice and coffee, however, if we had got there earlier I'm sure it would have been plentiful. We only went the first morning and opt to have breakfast in our room after that. Considering the price we paid we weren't too concerned with it. The children enjoyed the pool, however this time the pools were not heated and as a senior I found it too cold for me, my toes curled under and I had to get out. They advertise heated pools and should either remove the sign or heat the pools, that part was disappointing. It would be nice to have fitted bed sheets, as they keep coming undone. I understand that there is new Managers and I for one would give them another try. The location is good, quiet and near everything we wanted to do. We took the children to the Niagara Safari and that was excellent, I would recommend it, but go on a cool day, it was very hot the day we went and the big cats were hiding out in the shade. They have a tram that goes around the park for free, lunch - hotdogs $3, pop $2 from machine, prices were reasonable and they have an excellent splash pad, tightrope area where the children are harnessed. A good buy on Wagjag.

Room Tip: We found room 146 to be quiet and spacious, for the price it was adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadsdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we decided to use hotels.ca to book a room since it was long weekend and we were hoping to try our luck.

We ended up getting a room here - SO not worth the price and the quality was HORRIBLE. The lights and phone didn't work, the room stunk awful, and there were flies in the room.

We had to use our person phones to call down to the front desk. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This should not even be open for operation. It has so much potential but the owners/ operators don't have a clue. Honestly take a camp ground first if you have a choice you will regret staying here and probably won't sleep.. The Pakistan operators are very dirty and I doubt if the sheets even get cleaned. The whole place stinks, like damp smoke. I asked the made for some air freshener and prayed the whole room but it did nothing..

Room Tip: Spend over $150 a night in the falls or Camp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsyeah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls F...
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#86 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing