We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were on one of the top floors and the view was really great. The room was super with a good comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful. We had the breakfast included and that was just so-so but the next day we went to Ihop and realized that the hotel provided breakfast was a pretty good deal price wise. Overall happy with the stay.

Room Tip: If they offer the 69.00 dollar upgrade with dinner, wine tastings and casino credits go for it. Supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    305
    101
    42
    41
See reviews for
54
615
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, On
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

we have spent one night at theTower Hotel, we liked the room, bathroom, view from the window, The hotel is clean and comfy; unfortunately we were not lucky with the weather, but were able to see the falls anyway. Breakfast was so-so, I think, it's better to have anything U can eat across the road even for better price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend there and we both loved it. Bed was very comfy, good view of the falls and the hotel it self is a responsible price. We did not want to leave the hotel. Parking is $20 per night and the staff pick your car up and park it for you when ever you need it.

Room Tip: Book the room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Price was excellent very reasonable especially considering how close it was to the falls and casino. Great view of the falls through wall to wall windows. Rooms are a bit small but nice. Overall happy with the stay, however we found some small rocks in the bed when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizza_luvrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Been to this hotel 5-6 times now. It's near everything - the falls, the casino, the main strip etc.

Super friendly staff and amazing view from each room - the hotel used to be an observation tower and it's round. Meaning one entire wall of every single room is wall-to-wall & floor-to-ceiling window. The view is simply stunning.

Room Tip: If you travel outside busy days, they often upgrade you to a better room for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_77_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I found a cityview room online for cheap, so considering most high-end hotels near Niagara Falls were pretty pricey, I thought this was an amazing deal.

Check-in was swift, the lady at front desk was welcoming and sweet. She even upgraded us with a partial view of the American Falls which we didn't expect but was a pleasant surprise.

The rooms are modern but small which was fine considering one side of the wall is an entire window with a great view. The room included a microwave, mini fridge, but could not seem to find an iron? The bathroom was interesting, they had glass walls which didn't leave much room for privacy - so as mentioned, this would be great for couples.

At check-in, we were also given a 20% coupon to their restaurant, The Pinnacle. It did not seem to be a very busy restaurant on a Saturday night but we personally enjoyed our dinner, the atmosphere and the service. To end off our dining experience, we were also pleasantly surprised to catch a great view of a 15 min fireworks display.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

OK, it's all about the view here. Well, mostly, anyway, and it doesn't disappoint. As we were only there for one night we paid for full fallsview room to make sure we got it, and had a full on view of both falls, on the 29th floor (along with interesting views of rooms in neighboring hotel!). We chose, and liked, The Tower, especially, for its small, non-chain, non-corporate feel. The rooms, while as others noted are small, have really fun decor -- we had a round bed in ours with lots of bright 60s-style colors! And the requisite ceiling to (nearly..) floor windows gave us that great view by day, evening and at dawn. A few quibbles (if I could do 4.5 stars, I would have, instead of 5): for a luxury, top-priced place, they seem to economize in very odd ways: there was only one bar of soap (usual even in budget places is at least one at sink, and one in shower...), and there is no in-room coffee maker. Even if it's lousy, it helps to get one out of bed in the a.m. instead of having to trudge down to the lobby to buy the cafe's coffee. Breakfast from the cafe was fine, we bought $6.50 vouchers for smallish-sized entrees and a drink, and brought it back up to the room to enjoy by that view. The staff were all unfailingly pleasant and cheerful. In all it was just nice not to fight teeming hordes of tourists toting oversized valises through the lobby like the big corporate place next door seemed to be filled with, so we made the right choice, at least for us.

Room Tip: If you dont pony up for the best-view room, be sure to ask for upgrade to one. It's the main rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklynbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing