We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #49 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: US$16 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony Roma's is a full service, casual dining restaurant where you can find premier ribs and steaks in locations across the world. With over 150 restaurant locations on six continents, Tony Roma’s is one of the most globally recognizable names in the industry. From Miami to Los Angeles, Orlando to Edmonton, and Tokyo to Madrid, Tony Roma’s serves its signature ribs, world famous onion loaf, and other steak, chicken and seafood entrees to thousands of guests every day.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

After a tiring first day and an early evening nap, we went looking for a place for dinner. Tony Roma's was just down from our hotel, so we chose that restaurant. We were with friends from Australia who were on there first visit to the area. The food was good, nothing to complain about. I tasted my friend's sangria and it tasted watered down; not very good. We did leave satisfied.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I wish we could have had the opportunity to provide you a different drink if it wasn't to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    242
    191
    61
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A lot of food - so good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

There are LOTS of expensive places to eat in Niagara Falls, this is not. It is reasonably priced in fact TOO much food for me - you could easily split a meal.
The service was good. The food came quick enough - no concerns about the service.
There is enough variety to keep everyone happy. Lots of room.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had the breakfast buffet here, nothing special, just moderately better than you'd get at a Holiday Inn but with a little more selection and more warm food. Certainly wasn't anything to write home about, but it had all the necessities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darth1Vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not Tony Romas of Calgary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went to Tony Roma's while here on business/vacation. Very poor quality food for average price. Had much better food in Calgary 4 years ago. Service was adequae.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal and found the service to be sub par. Your satisfaction is very important to me, so any additional comments that would help me create a better experience for you would be appreciated. I can be reached directly at 905 356 7662. Again, I apologize and hope that we will have another opportunity to look after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
177 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great value for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

How can I start? The food is amazing. The price is great for traveling families. The amount of food is spectacular. Highly recommend!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your contributions, I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing