We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Clean and Great Price”

Review of Pat's Country Home

our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit
Dining area
Double sofa bed and 42 inch satellite TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
Restroom
back yard CHARCOAL BBQ / fire pit
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
pond and windmill
play area for small children
FALL AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
WINTER AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
Niagara Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magwheelz
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Great Price”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

One of the most important things to me when renting is Cleanliness, and this vacation unit fit the bill! Very nicely decorated and located on beautiful property. Keep in mind: Pool is shared. We enjoyed our stay and Niagara was amazing! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidd1983
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend. When we come back, we will definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Pat's Country Home is an excellent place to stay when visiting the Ontario side of Niagara. The apartment is about ten minutes from the falls and fifteen to twenty minutes from attractions north, such as the butterfly conservatory and Niagara Glen hiking trails. It's an easy drive to all attractions.
The set up is an apartment with a large screen t.v., recliner, kitchenette (two burner stove, sink, toaster oven, small fridge, and basic kitchen appliances), a full bath with handicap accessible shower/bath, a lovely appointed bed room with very comfortable bed. This apartment with connected to Pat's own home. However, privacy is ensured and we had no issues or at any point and time did we feel like we were in someone else's space or that they were in ours. They allow guests to use their enormous gas grill and their pool. We grilled on our second night and cooked our breakfasts in order to cut down on some costs. One resounding aspect of our stay was the obvious time and care Pat has put into the setup of the apartment. It's impeccably clean with quality furnishing, exactly like her own home.
Pat is extremely accommodating and helpful. She allowed us to use a parking space at another property she owns withing walking distance to the falls as parking can be costly in the area. She recommended places for us to go and efficient ways to get around.
This was by far one of the most affordable and comprehensively inclusive options in the area. We felt we had everything we could want or need right there and will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comprehensive amenities for the price.
Liked least: It would have been perfect for it to be in walking distance of the falls, but it's a little off the beaten path.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our home and thank you for the wonderful review. We would love to have you back anytime.
take care Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linh71
Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Clean, Comfortable Home --- Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived here by how cute the place was. Pat and her husband were super-helpful in giving us tips on where to go and what to do. Very nice and sociable people. The home itself was small, but our family fit just fine in it. I especially appreciated how warm and tasteful the decor was, and how clean everything was. It's just a short 10-minute drive to Niagara Falls, and was a great place to come home to each night. The bed in the bedroom was incredibly comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again if we come back to Niagara Falls. Thanks, Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, cozy atmosphere.
Liked least: Square footage.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2012
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return. Take care Pat and Orlando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wilkes-barre
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nice and quiet
Liked least: internet was slow
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean and away from the crowds.
Liked least: The suite was tiny but the outdoor space made up for that.
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2011
thanks for your wonderful review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing