We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
70
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconywithin walking distancegreat hostsgreat locationother guestsfor making our stay memorablehomemade jamsanniversary stayb and bminutes walkingquiet neighborhoodperson jacuzziclifton hillfirst floorplace to stayniagara on the lakebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was our first time ever in a B & B and it was a very good experience!

We ended up with a small room since everything was booked up but it was clean and provided a two night stay at a very reasonable price. It was within walking distance to Clifton Hill which was great.

Sara and Alan are great hosts and just a lovely couple who did their best to ensure my vegetarian needs for breakfast were covered. They even packed some fruit for me for the journey home!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bal224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time write the kind words. I appreciate it. We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us. We spend a lot of effort to cater to the needs of our guests. Hope you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed in the Wedgewood Room. I was surprised at how small it was--very small indeed. But the bathroom was pretty and everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable and neighborhood was quiet. Sarah the owner asked us upon arrival what time we wanted breakfast the next day. I'd never been asked this at a B&B, since most just serve breakfast during a certain time and you wander in when you want. But we decided on 8:30 a.m., and the hot breakfast she and co-owner Alan served was delicious and on time. They are both very pleasant. The inn is convenient to downtown's carnaval-like Clifton Hill as well as to the riverfront and American Falls. The Horseshoe Falls take a good 30 minutes or so to walk to. Parking is right behind the inn.

Room Tip: Pretty steep stairs to the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Location is only thing going for this B and b. Reading other reviews I began to wonder if we were in the same place. Rooms tiny. Breakfast was terrible. 3 waffles between 2 of us. Tiny 15" tv with. About 6 channels. Not what I am used to in a B and B

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

I was wondering if you were in our B&B. We never make 3 waffles for two people breakfast, and we don't have any 15'' TV with 6 channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. The room was big, with jacuzzi bath, balcony and comfortable bed. The B&B is in walking distance to the falls and strip and there is parking on the property. If you want to be close to the attractions without renting in the big hotel chains and having a place to stay with a bit of character this is ideal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank germanabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having stayed at different b and b's in Niagara Falls this one has to have the best location. You are just a few minutes walk to all the action however just off the main streets so that is is peaceful and quiet. The Acacia is very clean and Sara is very accommodating. We arrived a little early and she never made us feel like we were rushing her to get our room ready. Food was simple and delicious. We stayed in the Covington Room and due to the rain totally enjoyed our private second floor balcony. Give this bed and breakfast a try - you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Covington Room is second floor with private balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbret2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews