We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
65
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconywithin walking distanceother guestsfor making our stay memorablehomemade jamsgreat locationanniversary staygreat hostsb and bperson jacuzziclifton hillplace to staystayed nightsniagara on the lakefirst floorbed was comfortablefree parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. We found this B&B while searching for hotels in the area. We ended up booking because the price was more than $100 dollars cheaper than the hotels located on the strip/casino area...so glad we did! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. What a value: complementary parking, Wi-Fi, fresh and delicious made-to-order breakfast, and nice rooms!
When we arrived, we found a small parking lot in the back of the property. We rang the doorbell, because the door was locked, and we're almost immediately great by Sarah, one of the owners. Sarah was extremely hospitable, sweet and soft-spoken. She gave us a brief overview: how to work the door lock, asked what time we wanted breakfast and what our dietary needs/likes were. She gave us our room keys, brought us to our room and showed us around. She surprisingly gave us a hand written card and small gift for our anniversary! I mentioned our anniversary in the comments while booking online. We stayed in the Covington room. If I had to guess, it is the best room at the property. It is a king suite with a huge marble bathroom with a 2 person Jacuzzi. The best part about the room was the huge private balcony. The room had upscale decor. The room also had a mini fridge, wineglass/wine key, various soaps and plenty of towels.
The B&B is only 1 block away from the casino and 2 blocks to the Falls.
20 minute drive to Niagara on the lake.
Both mornings we asked Sarah for breakfast at 9:45am. We never saw any other guests at breakfast or during our stay. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings. Day 1 offerings: orange juice, coffee, water, fresh cut mixed fruit, homemade bread that was nice and warm, and breakfast sandwiches with eggs, ham and tomato slices. Day 2 offerings: orange juice, coffee, water, fixed fruit, homemade warm chocolate muffins, bacon and pancakes.
Sarah brought out each item in courses. She cleared our dishes and refilling our coffee cups throughout the breakfast. The service was outstanding!
Thank you Sarah! We hope to return soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and loved it! For the affordable price and location with free parking and breakfast daily I honestly don't think you could beat this place.

Walking distance to everything, although the town is very hilly. About a 30 minute walk to the Horseshoe falls, and tons of restaurants, shops and attractictions even closer by. With free parking you can also take a day trip or drive to attractions with ease.

Stayed in the Paladian room which was cozy and clean with a lovely private bathroom with claw-foot tub shower. Also a good-sized digital broadcast TV with a couple dozen American and Canadian TV channels.

Breakfast was hot, filling and delicious daily. Every day included fresh fruit, warm pastry (muffins or apple filled mini croissant, or a hash brown) and entree with breakfast meat (pancakes or french toast or eggs and bacon, or an egg and ham toasted sandwich), plus orange juice and water/coffee/tea. Sarah asked about our dietary preferences and if we ate meat/pork so I assume vegarian options were also available. The hosts offered breakfast at your choice of morning times depending if you prefer to sleep in a little or get a jump on the day.

Even in July, the AC was nice and cool for our stay. And there was a fridge available for us to store beverages during our stay which was lovely in the heat.

Guests may note that the hosts request everyone remove their shoes upon entry. There were slippers available but you may prefer to bring your own indoor shoes/slippers/sandals.

The only downside to our stay was that the mattress was VERY firm, which got a little old after 4 nights for us. This is the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars. Not sure if all rooms are the same firmness or not. The linens were high quality and soft. If you have a sensitive back you may think twice about staying for more than a few nights.

Overall this was a great place for an excellent value, and we would definitely stay again if we return to Niagara Falls!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was our first time ever in a B & B and it was a very good experience!

We ended up with a small room since everything was booked up but it was clean and provided a two night stay at a very reasonable price. It was within walking distance to Clifton Hill which was great.

Sara and Alan are great hosts and just a lovely couple who did their best to ensure my vegetarian needs for breakfast were covered. They even packed some fruit for me for the journey home!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bal224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time write the kind words. I appreciate it. We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us. We spend a lot of effort to cater to the needs of our guests. Hope you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed in the Wedgewood Room. I was surprised at how small it was--very small indeed. But the bathroom was pretty and everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable and neighborhood was quiet. Sarah the owner asked us upon arrival what time we wanted breakfast the next day. I'd never been asked this at a B&B, since most just serve breakfast during a certain time and you wander in when you want. But we decided on 8:30 a.m., and the hot breakfast she and co-owner Alan served was delicious and on time. They are both very pleasant. The inn is convenient to downtown's carnaval-like Clifton Hill as well as to the riverfront and American Falls. The Horseshoe Falls take a good 30 minutes or so to walk to. Parking is right behind the inn.

Room Tip: Pretty steep stairs to the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Location is only thing going for this B and b. Reading other reviews I began to wonder if we were in the same place. Rooms tiny. Breakfast was terrible. 3 waffles between 2 of us. Tiny 15" tv with. About 6 channels. Not what I am used to in a B and B

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

I was wondering if you were in our B&B. We never make 3 waffles for two people breakfast, and we don't have any 15'' TV with 6 channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews