We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We came down as a Ball team for a tournament, and were looking to do it on the cheaper end of things, but without staying in a flea bag motel (been there and done that!)

We were extremely happy with this choice, so much so we have already booked rooms here for our next tournament.

The gentleman who looks after the grounds was very friendly, and even allowed the group to have a great time playing with the "toys" (riding mower...lol)

This is a place that allows long-term stays, most of whom were friendly and courteous. We never managed to be up or around during the breakfast hours, but it looked decent enough. Amanda was super nice and friendly behind the counter.

Would and have recommended this to everyone looking for a place in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel greatly appreciated your honest review. Its our pleasure to have guests like you. We will guaranteed to make our guests stay very comfortable in the future as well so they can enjoy their vacation time again while they are away from their sweet home. Thanks for staying with us.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    45
    27
    6
    11
See reviews for
35
48
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was pleased with my stay here. At first I was afraid what i might find because the price was so good i paid for it on hotels.com. But the husband and wife who own the property or manage it (not sure which) were very helpful. The rooms are plain but clean and it had a sort of homey feel . There were about 30 or so rooms so its small . They have a pool and a little area if you wanted to Bar-b-que. I'm thinking about coming back next summer with the kids so they can experience the falls I would be able to afford two rooms (I have teens). The continental breakfast could stand some improvement that would be a big plus. But overall I was happy with my stay

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have a problem with stairs make sure you get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel deeply appreciated your honest review that our
guest took their valuable time to share their experience. Its our honor to have guests like you.
Our hard work paid off on the spot when it come to know that our guest had enjoyed their stay. Thanks for staying with us and hopefully will see you guys in the future.
Best Regards,
Nick Bhella (Manager)
Villager Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhaven, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

For a family vacation we booked two rooms - the kitchenette suite and a regular room - for three nights. We were a little apprehensive based on some of the reviews here. However we found it to be perfect for our needs, Beds were clean. Kitchenette had some pots, dishes, supplies there for us to use. Our teens were allowed in the pool until 11pm at night (no life guards; so an adult with our group was always with them). Yes the rooms showed some age, but they were very clean. Hot water was very hot and plentiful. Woman behind the front counter was always pleasant to us. We would definitely book there again. For the price we paid, we were very pleased,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ireneveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel greatly appreciated your honest review and proud to have the guests like you and feels great that our guest had enjoyed their vacation time at the Villager Lodge. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night. We checked reviews on about 20 motels on the strip and actually picked another motel up the street. The first motel wasn't what we were looking for so the next morning we checked Trip Advisor again. We found the Villager Lodge and checked the reviews.

Everyone has some critiques about a place that they stay at, but what made us decide to check in at the Villager was that the owner took the time to address complaints made on TripAdvisor about his property. Seemed to us that he showed pride in his business.

Without a reservation we showed up and were given a room...actually a choice of room. The young lady was very friendly and pleasant. She told us what the breakfast consisted of and that there were trays to take it to your room if so desired. The room we picked wasn't done being cleaned, so we went shopping for about an hour and when we returned, the room was ready. It was absolutely clean, the A/C was on and the room was cool. We also checked the mattresses for bugs and there was no sign of any ever being there. LCD TV, microwave, beer fridge, ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer made it a well equipped room.

The shower/tub and bathroom were clean, the showerhead worked well, the hot water wasn't a problem...2 showers in 1/2 hour with lots of hot water.

Spent the day by the pool, it was clean and warm with lots of chairs and loungers.

The location is a 5 minute walk to Hortons and a nice neighbourhood pub (Chip N Charlies) with cheap and very good food and across the road from the Villager is Scoops Breakfast and Lunch Restaurant. No dinners but the breakfast was 2 eggs, 3 sausages, home fries and toast for $4.95.

We live 45 minutes from the Falls and wanted to find a nice, quiet place to get away for a night from time to time and we found it, we'll be back for sure. The whole trip was great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Villager Lodge deeply appreciated your honest review that our guest took his time to write it. Our goal is to provide the best service we can so our guests can enjoy their trip while visiting to the Niagara Falls instead of making their vacation time miserable. We are trying very hard to provide every single amenities that our guests deserved while they are away from their sweet home to make their stay memorable as well as relaxable at the Villager Lodge.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. They had alot of brochures in the lobby if you were looking for things to do. Not within walking distance but the drive to the falls was very nice and it was easy to get there from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beannie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We are really appreciated for your honest review. Thanks for coming at the Villager Lodge. Hopefully we will see you guys next time soon.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. We had a room with the heart shaped jacuzzi tub. The location is great for visiting Niagara Falls. Not quite close enough to walk but only a short drive. The room was very clean, the jacuzzi was great, and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is great for the money paid. The furniture is dated and worn but very clean. There's a pool which we didn't use but looked very inviting. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff is friendly and helpful. The Wifi didn't work one of the days we were there and then the password was changed without notice. Not a huge deal unless you're counting on the wifi. The continental breakfast is sparse. Overall though I would stay here again. It was a clean, comfortable, and very afforadable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Villager Lodge is greatly appreciated for your honest review. Most important thing for us that our guest enjoyed their vacation while they were away from their home. thank you.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We took the weekly rate due to being in Niagara for work and living a fair distance outside the city. Woke up on night #4 to the bathroom screen having been cut the entire way through with a knife, and a "climbing block" outside the bathroom window. We immediately called the front desk, at which point we were told "it had to be someone we know". We know NOBODY here, and are otherwise professional people. We were also told that there are video cameras, but they are too $$$$ to run, so there was no video obtained! We demanded to switch rooms. Were moved to a more "central" location, but, as our punishment, regardless of asking daily, we got NO maid service AT ALL for 2 weeks. I finally called after 12 days, after buying more Walmart towels than I ever will need at home, and requested maid service. Denied, then the front desk called US 15 min later, telling us we have to leave! I have since hired a lawyer against this poorly managed flea infested disaster. If this is the only place left in NF during your visit, I suggest bringing a large refridgerator box and assembling it on a vacant lot. You will be treated better, far more comfortable, and safer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ashlynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We don't know what kind of business she does because she had always visitors day and night and always different peoples which start creating a problems to the other guests. So, we decided not to extend her stay and asked her to leave at her check out date which is 2 days after. She messed up the room completely in those 2 days and we still are working on it to fix it. We are here to rent our rooms because that's what we are here for but absolutely not for this kind of business people. We need family type guests. She can find a place somewhere else for sure. There are so many places in Niagara Falls for you but definitely not this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
822 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 128 in Niagara Falls
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#28 of 128 in Niagara Falls
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#62 of 128 in Niagara Falls
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villager Lodge Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Property: Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Address: 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Lodge Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAA/AAA members,seniors and General Manager discounts available. Under New Management and totally renovated property. Will make your stay very relaxing and comfortable. Guaranteed! Villager Lodge now has the new Electronic door locks and 32 Inch LCD TVs, Hair Dryers, Ironing & Boards, Refrigerator, Microwave, High Wi-Fi and continental breakfast buffet in every room. Plus: 2, 3, 4 or more nights discounts. Please Visit us and you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villager Lodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing