We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cambridge, On
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We'd stay again”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our room was clean and smelled fine. There was a microwave, and sm. fridge. Excellent tv except the cable is really screwed up, you can't find your reg channels without going thru all the channels because they aren't in any order, but works well, just very time consuming. Quicker way... bring your laptop {free internet} and attach it to the tv. bring your own movies from home. Beds are very hard and old. Actually not great construction either. But the pillows were very comfortable... but wouldn't stay in there cases. Staff mostly was good. When I requested anything from the front desk eg. extra towels, I got the impression... no one had ever asked before.That part was a bit of a challenge. But in general. All was very good including the breakfast. (only open between 8-10) We would stay again. Oh yes and the PRICE WAS RIGHT.

Room Tip: They're doing reno on the rooms try and get one of those if they're available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We apologized for the any inconvenience that occurred. All rooms are equipped with the all necessary amenities that we provides but additional amenities are only on request but not guaranteed especially when the hotel is sold out. Our aim to provide the best service we can thats the reason we always do upgrades as required. I apologized that your room wasn't renovated yet but out of 32 rooms 30 rooms are fully renovated. hope we will finish the last 2 rooms in short time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    45
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
34
48
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

An older motel/hotel that has been around quite some time but that is what we wanted. We booked one of the jacuzzi suites during a visit to Niagara and Welland to see family and some R&R. Had a really good time. The room was extremely clean! Breakfast in the morning was really enjoyable, we made waffles in the waffle maker.
A little noisy at night with other people partying till 3 or 4am but it's expected and it's not an uncommon experience in pretty much anywhere one may stay. We plan to book every year and will do 2 nights next stay! Rates were reasonable and it is nice being outside the busy main area when staying in Niagara.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and your time to share with the others. We always try our best to full fill our guests needs at a reasonable cost. Waffle maker is recently added as another item for our guests to enjoy the morning breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Niagara Falls in last week of April and stayed at Villager lodge for two nights.Everything was very nice not a luxury hotel but but nice and clean they have all the amities u need when you are away from your home.Friendly and good customer service and good breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Villager Lodge and the management of the motel deeply appreciated your visit and the review that our guest took their valuable time to share their experience with the others. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at Villager Lodge for the 2nd time. The place has the best combination of price and quality in the customers' rating. Compared with our stay in 2012, the place has been renovated and improved, the breakfast zone became bigger. If you need a modest inexpensive place to stay in Niagara Falls, this place is for you. The bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was good. The stream in the shower was powerful. Wi-fi connection was good during the day but getting slower after 10 pm, and Saturday night we could not use it at all because of "Limited access". TV cable is very basic. All the rest is fine: the place is safe, clean, customer service very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Villager lodge and the management of the motel deeply appreciated your business again. We apologized that we couldn't get the waffle machine on time while you was here because of the delay. The cable company were modifying their services to digital in the Niagara falls and there was a problem in the internet on whole street that week but now everything is back to normal again. Thanks for coming and looking forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A thank you to TripAdvisor! This is a rundown-looking place and we would not have stayed there, if we hadn't seen the TripAdvisor reviews. (No, this isn't a paid advertisement). It was exactly as described by other travelers, so despite the total lack of curb appeal, we spent two nights, and it was fine.

No frills, tiny bars of soap and tiny packets of shampoo, thin towels, and an overall look of wear-and-tear. And despite that: everything was clean. The rugs, the towels, the bedding were all clean and fresh. The woman an check-in was very pleasant. The housekeeping staff was on top of things. The bathroom was clean. It is along Lundy's Lane, so there is certain amount of road noise, but the motel is set back enough that it isn't bothersome and the room-to-room noise was minimal. The mattress was surprisingly good.

Free phone service, including to the US! Free wireless internet. Free breakfast (which we didn't try, so cannot comment).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateLoyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for visiting the Villager Lodge. we appreciated your time you took to share your thoughts with the others. We apologized for any inconvenience that occurred. We always try our best to serve you better. This is the reason we always make changes according to our guests requirements as much we can and i believe that as a two star our motels amenities are above rating but still continue to improve so any guest come to the Villager Lodge would enjoy their vacation time and looking forward to their returning. Once again, thanks for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon back in 2005 of December. We wanted to extend our stay but had to find another place because the hotel was completely booked for New Years. We tried finding another place and it was difficult. I went to look at a room on the strip that wanted $140 for the night and it had a 2-3 foot hole smashed in the sheet rock near the bed! We had to drive out of town and stayed at the red mill inn that later we found out from the police was dangerous.... So, as for the Villager Lodge it was clean, we loved the honeymoon suite with the heart shaped jacuzzi, never had an issue with service, everything was great. Not to mention the value! It would cost us over 3 times as much to stay at Sheraton or Hilton. I am not surprised this hotel is still around after the many years. You can trust my review and stay here. I am sure you will love it too.
We liked it so much I just booked 3 nights to go again for this December. We are very excited.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyAdventurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We regret to response in delay because of the renovation. We had a small breakfast area before and guest had to take the breakfast to their rooms which was little bit inconvenient, so we demolished office and breakfast building and built a little bigger and better one where our guests can enjoy their morning breakfast. Now, every dining table have the direct private access to the power supply with two fast charges USB connections built in where you can charge any kind of cell phone, ipod, tablet, laptop etc while eating breakfast and watching tv. We also going to add some hot items in the breakfast as well. We always try our best to serve you better. Again, We apologized from all the guest who was visiting during renovation time or before the renovation made them check in and check out inconvenient and probably lack of best services. We appreciated your business and looking forward to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very clean and everything you need for a nice get away for surer. Nothing fancy but you can have the heart shape jacuzzi room and smoking rooms too. You have a full bathroom also including another tub normal tub. Microwave and fridge so you can make your own drinks and snack foods. There all kinds of restuarants on lundy's lane, there's even a timmies across the road, walking distance. They have a continental breakfast in the morning which we did not par take but notice it was the typical type coffee,tea,fruit, juices,and Danishes.
I would recommend going here for that just got to get away place.

Room Tip: The heart shape jacuzzi room is this room I prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
First, We apologized for the delay to response back because we were renovating the office since September 2013 and finally done. Villager Lodge and the management of the motel deeply appreciated your business and more that you had a great time at this place. Thanks for coming and looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villager Lodge Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Property: Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Address: 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Lodge Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAA/AAA members,seniors and General Manager discounts available. Under New Management and totally renovated property. Will make your stay very relaxing and comfortable. Guaranteed! Villager Lodge now has the new Electronic door locks and 32 Inch LCD TVs, Hair Dryers, Ironing & Boards, Refrigerator, Microwave, High Wi-Fi and continental breakfast buffet in every room. Plus: 2, 3, 4 or more nights discounts. Please Visit us and you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villager Lodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing