We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not we were looking for”
Review of The Peninsula Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Peninsula Inn
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I booked an appointment in the hotel SPA and stayed in the hotel for 2 night on Victoria Day long weekend. We liked the treatment in the SPA, but we did not like the hotel so much. It seems to be OK, but the design in the room is very poor, and it is not the same as it was at the picture. Though, it might be very convenient for family with kids, because room has fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. It is enough parking space free of additional charge. The bathroom was clean and spacious with 2 sinks (one of them to be used as a kitchen sink). The floor was laminate with area rug near the bed. It was OK, but not cozy. Airconditioner was very noisy, and I did not like the fact that it was only blinds on the window (not curtains or sheers). It is 8-10 min drive to Niagara Falls and attractions, what is OK. The hotel located in 1-2 min walk to big plaza with a lot of stores and restaurants (it is no food facilities on the site).
Honestly, we did not enjoy staying in this hotel because we did not feel welcome. Everything seemed to be OK and there, but not a pleasant feeling.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing chapel at the back of the hotel, and book an appointment for massage at the SPA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

It was super far away around 8 miles away, it was 10 minute drive. Plus, nobody who worked at the front desk knew the schedule to Niagara Falls. Honestly, it'd probably be cheaper and better to stay near the Falls. Also, so many things kept breaking, we tried to iron our clothes and the ironing board's knob to close the board fell off so we couldn't close it. What else, the iron was sticky and gross so it's clear they didn't clean it, in the bathroom, there's four towels and three washcloths which makes no sense and there wasn't even a cloth to clean your hands. It was clean but I couldn't stand that it was so far away, that when the maid cleans your room, they just throw your stuff out of the way. Literally, my blanket got thrown on the floor under a chair, who does that? I would never stay in this hotel again and my advice to others is to definitely spend the extra 10 dollars and stay in a nicer, closer hotel.

Also, it was HOT as heck in the rooms and the internet was super slow plus you had to pay for it. I googled the Best Western that's on the Niagara side, it was 120 a night or something with free internet. Just saying.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Upon arrival the reception was dead quite, we were told that our room wasn't ready and it would be $30.00 for an upgrade. Oh what the heck, we took it. The room and hallway smelled like a nursing home that was just cleaned. I couldn't stay in that room and went to reception to ask for a regular room and get our $30.00 back, they proceeded to try to sell us other rooms all the while speaking in either Cantonese or mandarin. The furniture was old and smelly, Internet charge $5.00 per day, towels hard and scratchy, soap and lotions made in India, TV stations minimal. If your house is better than your hotel room there's an issue.

Room Tip: Do not Stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 30tth wedding anniversay. My first priority was cleanliness. The room was very clean, hotel staff nice and helpful. There is a walmart next door for incidentals.It is a very short drive to the falls. The restaurant was never open while we were there which was disappointing since it had good reviews.We did find a family owned restaurant close by--Perry's Place. The food was great as was the service. Our room had a view of the chapel at the back of the hotel. Beautiful grounds which would be perfect for a wedding. We would definitly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back with a view of tthe grounds. They have everything you could want for a wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

this hotel is very clean. the room we had was very modern, and updated! It is not very close to niagra falls, so keep in mind you will have a ten minute or so drive to the falls. I was very pleased with our stay, would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmcote73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I recently travelled to Niagara Falls with family. We needed a hotel close to the falls, quiet but still within range of shopping and meals. We wanted somewhere with flexible services and something to do at night. Overall, we had so much to do at the Falls that we could not afford to spend too much on Hotel accomodation. The Peninsula Inn and Resort met our conditions. My brother in law even chatted with the staff in Mandarin! They were courteous and helpful. The Hotel may not be big on issues like class and food but it will save you big bucks. Who wants to eat in expensive hotels when there are lots of varied eating places at the Falls anyway?

Room Tip: You can actually request to share rooms, if you are big in numbers as a group. Charges for this aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My boyfriend and I choose to stay at the Peninsula Inn and Resort after doing some extensive research and comparison to other hotels in the areas. Since we were renting a rental car for the week we certainly didn't mind not being in the middle of traffic and noise plus the ability to save money over the overall other hotels. We didn't know what to expect but it was very pleasant. The guy working at the front desk was really nice and even upgraded us to a suite since we were going to be there for week and got the internet for a good price! We stayed very comfortable the whole week and enjoyed our stay. The very nice guy working up front was very helpful and even told us were to park in saving money during our stay. Definitely recommend staying here for a good comfortable and ten + minutes (depending on traffic) from the Niagara falls attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kroberts412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Inn

Address: 7373 Niagara Square Drive, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £36 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Inn And Resort
The Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
Peninsula Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing