We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”
Review of The Peninsula Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Inn
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Penfield, New York
1 review
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was clean, the fridge a nice surprise. We were having a Girl's Weekend without kids. Finding a large group of energetic 9 year olds running wild in the hotel was not great, That can't be every weekend ... and was my only real complaint.

Free internet would have been nice, the on-site restaurant being open would have been good, as well.

Having a vehicle is necessary if you don't want to taxi all the way back to the Falls.

Getting away, relaxing in the pool and hot tub (after wild children check out), works for me. They also offer SPA services!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whyamiawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    134
    79
    26
    32
See reviews for
166
148
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here December 28 -30th 2013 with my family. For a double bed , the rooms carpet was filthy when you looked under the bed- it was dusty and found some change, meaning that they dont clean thoroughly.

THe ice bucket was filthy ! Particularly under the cover of the container. The ICE Machine DID NOT work the entire time, and in the entire "resort" there is only 1 ice machine on the 4th floor, very INCONVENIENT if you are on a different floor.

THere was VOMIT in the STAIRWELL for an entire evening, overnight and morning from a very LOUD guest in a different room.
THe signal on the TV was absolute garbage. AND NO WI-FI!!! WHO DOESNT OFFER WI-FI NOWADAYS? ITS 2014 for Gods sake.

I couldnt understand the ladies at the front desk if my life depended on it. Their ENGLISH is broken and incomprehensible, they were very nice but I have to be able to understand you.

The pool is SUPER DUPER small , smaller than any other resort Ive ever Stayed in.
Other than what I mentioned above, Everything else was just OK.

Room Tip: pick floor #4 for the ICE machine- and hope that it works by then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just returned from overnight stay, our team booked rooms and we were able to get a great rate! Very clean grounds and interior, lobby is lovely, dark wood and stone with fireplace and comfy lounge area. Front desk staff very friendly(morning girl not so much but her partner made up for it). Our rooms were basic but clean and no smoke smell (230"s block) and no rooms across hall just windows, so nice and quiet! Rooms also have the wonderful heat/cooling/fan units under window that you can control-nice to have fan option for white noise! Bathroom clean and well stocked, a rusty shower rod the only noticeable flaw-shower pressure was excellent and plenty of hot water. Beds are very low but very comfortable, pillows are basic.TV's are small flat screens and few channels and no wifi in rooms. Elevator area on that floor has two Juliet balconies to lounge area below-very nice touch.
Overall a reasonable price option, we had a great stay and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of chapel and grounds, very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When we got to our room the AC was on full blast and it was not very hot. So we turned it off and within 20 minutes the room started having a stale smell. Next day we went out and when we came back to the room our towels weren't changed nor the room cleaned. The front desk did give us another room but again this room smelt like someone had been smoking. In the morning when we used the shower, the tub was clogged and took a very long time to drain. We did mention this to the front desk on checking out and she mentioned that some rooms are smoking. So if you do not smoke I suggest you do not stay there. That stale smell is probably the aftermath of smoking. Fair enough it was cheaper than the other hotels. We saved approximately $100 dollars for a 2 night stay. But I think next time I would pay the additional $100 dollars and stay somewhere else. Where we can enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: 2and4floor have the ice machines so make sure you do not get the end rooms on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Got married in the white chapel behind the hotel and stayed in this hotel. The staff were wonderful and accomodating. However the decor looked dated. The hot tub was lovely and the staff upgraded us for a 2nd night in the honeymoon suite. The only down side is that the restaurant in the hotel was not open so you had to head in to the restaurant near the shopping mall for dinner, It would have been nice to have dined in the hotel without heading outdoors. Travelled May 2012

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sile H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When I was searching for a hotel in Niagara Falls I stumbled across this place read some nice reviews but also read a lot of not so good but figured it couldn't be that bad... It was really nice pool and hot tub were great and the room was very spacious and nicely appointed. Beds were very comfortable and staff were very nice. Bathroom looked newly renovated and very clean. Cost was very reasonable and hotel was a 10 minute drive from downtown and also had free parking which to me was a plus. would stay here any time I go to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Once you stepped inside the hotel, u will feel the stinky smell. The smell pick up even more when u enter your room.
1 good point about the hotel is its proximity to the shopping mall. However, its far from the falls. With its distance from the Falls, I think its a bit too pricey!
I will definitely NOT stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purple Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Inn

Property: The Peninsula Inn
Address: 7373 Niagara Square Drive, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
The Peninsula Inn And Resort
Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
Peninsula Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing