We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I was able to score a stay at this hotel for $59/night and as such I am reviewing this hotel with that in mind. Location: Fantastic, as close to Clifton Hill restaurants and amusements as you can get. Only about a ten minute walk to Fallsview Casinon and lets say 15 minute walk to falls. Free parking. All areas of hotel super clean. Pool well kept and good size. Rooms well appointed and up-to-date. Staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast included was okay ( a selection of breads, pastry, cereal, juice, coffee and tea) and is the standard fair for franchise in this ilk (think Super 8, Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, Holiday Inn Express....etc.. you get the idea). Summary: It is refreshing that a chain budget hotel is keeping things clean and up-to-date in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    830
    433
    153
    72
See reviews for
742
799
63
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here for the first time Jan 5th and will definitely be coming back.
The location of the hotel is perfect for all of the Clifton Hill attractions. The hotel offers free Wifi and free parking.
The service at this hotel is fantastic and the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly.
We booked 3 rooms in total and our rooms were all close (without having to ask) and all the rooms have Fridges. The contintental breakfast in the morning is an extra treat.

Great Value!!

Room Tip: The Double Queen Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Lot's of room for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summertime1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was not 100% sure of this hotel but wanted a hotel close to the Greg Frewin Theater so we could drink and just walk back to the hotel. We had made a reservation over the phone a few days before hand.... over the phone is not how to get a discount at this hotel!!! When we went to check in, we went to the wrong Days Inn. I was a little disappointed since that Days Inn looked pretty decent. Once we arrived to the correct hotel, I asked if our reservation could be transferred to another Days Inn hotel. Sunny said yes but then contiues to mention that this Days Inn has won awards and is ranked very high. My husband said if you upgrade is to a jacuzzi suite, we will stay here and he did!!! Once up in our hotel roomeverything was nice and clean, we were very happy. When we returned later that night, our cards didn't work so off we went to the lobby. Sunny re-programmed our cards but they still did not work. The maintenance guy came up to our room with us in an attempt to change the batteries. Well it turned out our lock was dead and the whole thing needed to be changed. We were given the option to change rooms but seeing as we were just going to bed and could manually lock the door, we didn't bother. When we checked out, I had thought about saying something before we paid the bill but since we were upgraded in the first place free of charge, I didn't say anything. The lady asked about the lock (I guess Sunny had left a note) and gave me 50% off the room charge.... wow, what a discount for something that was not that big of a deal :) I do recommend staying at this hotel, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and a quiet hotel close to everything.

Room Tip: When trying to get a discount or better room upgrade, do it in person, not over the phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lettinger1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This Days Inn is one of the very few inns/hotels that has suite for 6 people in NF. Another great thing is that parking is free, when all other places charge you for $20-$30. We stayed for just one night. They generously let us park there till 2pm on the next day. So we just walked to the Falls from its convenience location and saved more money from parking by the Falls. This is a good place for the great value, not for a luxury hotel stay experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here again, the second time in a year. Nothing has changed since the last time - it's clean and comfortable.

The hotel is very close (1 minute walk) to Clifton Hill, but about 20-30 minutes to the Horshoe Falls.

Parking is free, which makes up for the slightly higher priced compared to similar hotels in the area (and other Days Inn).

The breakfast is slightly dissappointing though. Limited selection and has processed/tasteless pastries. Coffee in-room tastes horrible, slightly better at the breakfast.

Staff are courteous and prompt. We did not encounter any issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank universalis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

One of the main criteria we had in booking a hotel was that it had a hot tub. The Days Inn By the Falls website states right on it that there is a hot tub. It even shows a photograph of the hot tub. However, they have gotten rid of it and thus have no hot tub! This was very disappointing to us. When we got there and discovered this I complained to the front desk and they offered to refund our money. As I was looking for other hotels, though, I got a phone call and they offered us a room with a jacuzzi tub. Management really did their best to try and rectify the situation.

Other than the lack of a hot tub, the hotel was fine. The room was clean and spacious and all items were in good working order. The continental breakfast lacked fruit, but otherwise had the baked goods and cereal one would expect to be offered. The location, right at the top of Clifton Hill, can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

The main reason to stay here is of course the location. The hotel is located up the hill from the Falls, and many other attractions are also within walking distance. There is no view worth mentioning. In fact, the neighborhood the hotel is in has seen better days. I wouldn't call it unsafe, but there are quite a few rundown places around it. The most annoying aspect of the neighborhood is that to get to the Falls you have to walk by the Spicy Olive restaurant, and every night at dinnertime a guy would stand outside the restaurant and harass people to go inside. We might have thought about giving it a try, but the guy was such a turnoff that we took to crossing the street before we got to him after a few days.
The rooms were fine, clean and spacious. The staff in general was pretty indifferent, polite enough but not offering anything extra in the way of help or friendliness. We did have one problem in that we returned about 3 PM one day and found that our room had not been cleaned and made up. I talked to one of the housekeeping staff and she said that although it was not one of her assigned rooms she would make it up if no one came by their 4 PM quitting time so it eventually got done.
The included breakfast could only be described as skimpy. There were the usual bagels and toast and a couple of kinds of cereal, but nothing in the way of protein. It could have used some kind of eggs or even yogurt. The four days we were there we either ate breakfast out or supplemented the hotel's breakfast with food we bought at a local grocery store. And the flow was not good, not enough room for a line or a place to put down a tray and not enough tables for the number of people. All in all it is the place's biggest weakness, I thought.
I've made it sound like it was not a good place to stay, because I noted the exceptions to what was in general a positive experience and a pretty good value. I would in fact recommend this Day's Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eagle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Address: 5068 Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites By The Falls
Days Inn & Suites By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing