We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, quiet and cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, quiet and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed for two nights - finding the hotel, parking and check-in were a breeze and it is great that parking is free. First night on the main floor was in an older room which was still very nice. Second night we splurged and went to the jacuzzi suite. Both rooms were exceptionally clean and quiet. Beds comfy. Front desk staff were professional and helpful. The second night was a Saturday over the Memorial Day weekend and there were families with 5 and 6 kids on our floor. In the evening it was a bit noisy but I called the front desk and they said "we'll look into it immediately" which they did - and the noise stopped. I was concerned about being so close to Clifton Hill where the bars were full and loud but once inside the hotel you could not hear any outside noise. Didn't try the pool. The free continental breakfast was a bit crowded with a limited selection though it was tasty. All in all a great stay within walking distance to absolutely everything. We will definitely stay here again. The front desk staff were extremely professional and the rooms were spotless. Suites have a fridge and microwave which is great for families.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funonthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    830
    433
    153
    72
See reviews for
742
799
63
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

Very good relation between price and quality

Nice big room, with cable TV, WI FI, CoffeeMaker

Great bathroom

Decent breakfast

Its at the top of Clifton HIll but still very close of everything. I beleive its a 10 min walk to the Maid of the Mist dock.

I recommend it, but check anyway because I beleive that you can find a very nice place too in the middle of Clifton Hill for the same money.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

My parents and I stayed here during our visit to the Niagara area. The location of the hotel was great--off Centre Street around the corner from Clifton Hill where all the fun is. Fortunately it wasn't actually on Clifton Hill as that would have been horribly noisy. The room wasn't huge but it was very clean. The washroom was quite spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were very busy and one was someone rude but everyone else, including the service staff, were all very nice.

We were there during the Victoria Day long weekend and the hotel was packed. Because of this the hotel parking lots were packed to capacity. A couple of times we drove in and took the last parking spot. We saw some customers speaking to the front desk about not able to get a parking spot once which wasn't surprising given the amount of people there.

As well, the complimentary breakfast had long lines in the morning because of the season. Breakfast itself was OK, with toast, bagels, cereals, milk, juice, and coffee.

One down side was the elevator was ridiculously slow. I resorted to taking the stairs most of the time. Otherwise the hotel was a great choice and I would be staying there again if going back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purpledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed here last week for 1 night, an extension of our trip to Toronto. The hotel was easy to find. In a nice area..1 block from clifton hill and only a downhill 10 min walk to the falls. We were greeted by Sunny who is a true professional and another young lady whose name I dont remember, both very helpful.
Our suite had 2 queen size beds. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely decor. Great bathroom. Refrigerator and tv.
Continental buffet breakfast was good. Consisted of bagels, breads, danish patries, muffins etc.
Did not use the pool, however looked nice and clean.
Free parking was good. Security barriers on car park.
I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

No complaints about this hotel. 10 min walk to the falls. Breakfast included. Parking included. Good value for money

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Pro:
Clean room
Pool
Decent rate, great value

Con:
Internet spotty
Breakfast area crowded

We stayed in the Days Inn on Centre Street for one night during the Easter weekend. The place was pretty good, clean, very affordable and within walking distance to the Falls. Some issues with the internet were never resolved during our stay and a couple more desks/chairs in the breakfast area would have helped. Overall it was a very good value for the money and we would always go back.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dl2hbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

Nice clean newer remodeled king suite with free parking and free cont. breakfast. Walking distance to clifton hill only 1 block

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Address: 5068 Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites By The Falls
Days Inn & Suites By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing