We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick one nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Universal Inn & Suites
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed their cause we were on a 2 day bus tour. Now to describe the inn would pretty much straight up say its average.
The location is pretty good.
The bedroom is a little spacious.
Bathroom is ok sized. Average for the cleanliness.
The shower wasn't great it got hot but just sprayed heavy in one jet spray.
Not sure on the price it came with the tour. They booked it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hmsh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Promising look from outside but look is deceiving. The toilet seat has discoloration and bowl was not clean. There were lots of cigarette butts on the balcony walkway. The broken hot tub in the room was just creepy. Carpet seemed twice my age and colored green like trip advisor logo color. All in all, wouldn't recommend this place even with its price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tomx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a night in this hotel... everything is clean... with 2 huge queen beds.. and a fridge.. with microwave and a heater... the room is spacious.. and the walking distance approximately 5 to 10 minutes can help u to reach niagara falls, tower, imax, and 24 hours convenient store exactly beside the hotel...
The bathroom is clean and the hot tap was working well.
Minus point is the wifi.. because it is broken..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gideon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night on New Years Eve 2013, and we were glad it was just the 1 night, we were not willing to pay $400+ for all the other big hotels on New Years so we went for this low end cost option as it was just bed for the night (even though this cost us $200!!!!)

The reception staff were helpful and friendly at the main desk, thats about where the good things end.

The room has an old feel to it as soon as you walk in and smelt kind of musky, the beds seem sunken and need replacing along with the old covers, along with the carpet. The bedside lamp had no socket to plug into so we had to put it on the dresser next to the tv (this was the only light in the room) the bathroom was ok and obviously had been given a upgrade with a new tub and shower, but the sink was seperate from the shower/toilet and was small. The toilet paper was see through, and bath towels tiny.

The room did have a fridge which was bonus.

In the morning when we woke up we found a cockroach/bug on the sidetable, that speeded up our packing and exit from this property promptly !

We will not be returning here.

Room Tip: there are no elevators so be prepared to walk up stairs if you are on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Djelayni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed on the second weekend of Sept 2013. Easy to find. Centrally located. It is a basic motel, but very clean and very good service. The room was on the second floor, huge, very clean, equipped with basic toiletries, minifridge (not minibar), microwave, tv, telephone and a coffee maker with coffee packets. Everything worked fine, plenty of towels. Two queen size beds. Excellent water pressure. Big bathroom. No view, but was not needed: About 4 blocks from Victoria Park, and the falls downhill. There is a gas station around the block for basic breakfast stuff, but plenty of fast food restaurants around. Only vending machines at motel. Safe, quiet area; lots of friend and family groups but no noise (this is not Orlando). Maybe there was a pool but don't remember (it was not important). The cool, friendly lady at the desk gave us a map and directed us around. Swifty check-in and check-out. Free parking area for guests. Would definitely stay there again. Does not have restaurant and didn't use (I guess didn't have) room service, so not rated on that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the bare minimum they have cut costs here everywhere. This is a one night stay place would not like to stay any longer there were no washing facilities and the bathroom felt like a gas station bathroom ! The towls were so thin I could see through them a well as all the dirt that was still on them !! The rooms were really large witch was nice and the lady at reception was nice and friendly, and the location is really good just a ten min walk to falls and Main Street

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#34 of 128 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
725 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal Inn & Suites

Address: 6000 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Universal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Style Inn located in the heart of Niagara. Within walking distance to the falls and major attractions. The Inn offering onsite complimentary guest parking, comfortable and spacious guest rooms at affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Universal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Universal Inn And Suites
Universal Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing