We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good showers and beds”
Review of Marco Polo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marco Polo Inn
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 28 May 2008

This property is located, according to the management, "10 minutes from everything" but you'd need to be a fast walker to make it to the falls in that time. On the other hand, it's location at the end of the touristy area affords it the abilty to charge lower prices.

The rooms were nothing special, but the beds were very good and the shower water pressure was great.

The two main problems with this place are that the exterior is very run down and unapp
ealing looking and that the rooms had a pronounced mold/mildew smell, despite being clean.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2006

thanksgiving day weekend

we found the room to be clean, aside from the rug needing a shampoo, staff courteous & rates very reasonable with my CAA discount.
will return again next year.

a couple from toronto

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

We thought we had booked into a different Rodeway Inn that was much closer to the Falls. We tried there first and realized we were "By the Falls" as opposed to "Fallsview" or "At the Falls". If you book through the Rodeway website, pay close attention that you don't get mislead.

This hotel was not in a very nice neighborhood, and was a bit rundown. The pool is in the corner of the parking lot, but since the gate was padlocked closed, there was no swimming anyway.

The price was very reasonable for a room with a jacuzzi tub, but there was no breakfast and between the burned out lightbulb and the bug running across the floor it felt a bit like a cave.

If you're looking for a cheap place to sleep, this will do.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
37
Reviewed 18 October 2005

Stayed 2 nights cause we got to niagra without reservations.
Was okay, but bit overpriced, and maybe its because im european, but saying youve got breakfast and serving 15 muffins and bad coffee on a table in the lobby for the entire hotel? That is NOT breakfast.

Bit overpriced, but big room and nice bed and you walk to the falls (at the end of rainbow boulevard)

If you dont have to, dont go,
but its a good alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

I was disappointed with this room. We had to stop at the desk for a light bulb because the floor lamp was burned out. There was also a burned out bulb in the bathroom and we found out the outlet in the bathroom did not work. My boyfriend killed one cockroach too. Thankfully I did NOT see this or everyone would have heard me screaming! Plus the Rodeway advertised a free continental breakfast but we found out this Rodeway Inn (at the Falls) did not. We were compensated with $10 off our bill but I don't think we'll be going back. On a positive note, the distance to the Falls was not that far and you were a little off the beaten path making it easy getting in to Canada and out.

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank DonnaSClevelandOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mississauga Ontario
18
Reviewed 22 December 2002

We spent only one night at the Marco Polo Inn but it was quite unpleasant. The bathroom was dirty. We were told we would have cable tv and we had only 4 channels. The room was freezing cold even with the heat up all the way. My best friend had no blanket on her bed and several calls to the lobby yeilded no results in getting one (they said every time that they would bring one right away) The stairway outside our room was completely coated in ice and no salt had been used, making it very dangerous because we had heavy luggage to carry up. When we went to check out the next morning we intended to complain but couldn't find anyone. There was just a sign saying to leave the key in the room, so we never got to talk to a real person. The only thing that that was good was the location, but I still don't recommend this place to anyone. There are much nicer places around that I'm sure have better service.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YK_aus_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Inn

Address: 5553 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada (Formerly Rodeway Inn By The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £58 - £686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marco Polo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marco Polo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing