We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would recommend it highly....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Danvers
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would recommend it highly....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Spent three nights here with my daughter and two grandsons. Our room was great—clean and wonderfully decorated. Pool area was a little on the hot side because the pool was heated and the weather was very hot! Pool open until 11pm which after a long day of sightseeing was relaxing. Breakfast was typical continental but nourishing and we all left full. Staff very friendly, location was great, a short walk to the “People Mover” and the Skylon Tower was right there. Also the restaurant “Coco’s” was just next door. Prices moderate, food was very good, service friendly and attentive. A great place to stay on a moderate budget---would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Booked through "Choice Hotels" - Senior Rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandR1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for your review. Our property is working towards making sure our guests
enjoy their stay and to exceed their expectations.
We are always striving to delivery excellent customer service.

We hope to see you in the future at the Quality Hotel Fallsview.

Donna Mancuso
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    360
    143
    48
    25
See reviews for
218
396
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great location, close to falls, close to casino ($9US for a beer!), close to Margaritaville. A nice walk to shops and the family 'strip' where all souvenier shops are. Hotel is clean, updated nicely, and has all you need. We had a balcony room and it was nice to sit outside and people watch. Breakfast is continental, so-so and nothing fancy, but included so you can't complain too much. Pool was nice. This is not a fancy hotel, but has all you need in a great spot.

Room Tip: I like a balcony, and some rooms here have them. They do not over look the falls, but still nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsviewmanager, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.
We strive for excellent guest experience and are very happy your enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you in the future

Donna Mancuso
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I was very much looking forward to this night with husband. Upon check in the staff was fine but far from friendly, I parked the car and went to the back door and I was surprised to find it propped open, the elevator area was small and dark and it felt unsafe. I took the elevator to the second floor and was shocked when the doors opened, I felt clausterophobicas there were no windows and the hallways were very small. As for my room....it smelt very musty, cigarette burn marks in bathroom and the carpet was horrible looking. I was looking forward to this night but ended up so disappointed. I was also sent a survey and expressed my disappointment but never got a response.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomCat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Smoky Mountains
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Young people going to Night Clubs invade this property and party ALL NIGHT LONG. Security and the elusive manager seemed to care less. Also, you cannot see the falls as the name would seem to indicate. "Fallsview" is the label they use for this tourists area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livet0ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for your comments on this site. Yes we do have a bar and casino in our area and weekends can get very busy and unfortuneatly noisy at times. However we do have rooms that overlook the American Falls and are in our tower section. We also have a motel style part of our property that does not overlook the falls. So yes we have fallsview rooms just as our name states.

Again Thank you for your comments

Donna Mancuso
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Awsome location....Falls was very short walk down the hill.. Location was perfect for anythign you wanted to do.. Room was super clean the only complaint i would have would be the A/C in our room rattled but other than that it was an awsome place. The continental breakfast was good also. Also for the price of the room we would defiantely come back to stay again! The indoor pool was great and very clean. over all an excellent experience and the person at the front desk was really nice and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

First time in Niagra Falls. My husband and I celebrated my 60th birthday in Niagra. We booked and prepaid early, so we got a great price for the 2 nights. We stayed in the motel area on the 3rd level. The room faced the casino. Nothing fancy, but met our needs. The room was clean. Loved the bathroom sink. Nice touch!. Plenty of towels, flat screen TV, bedding was nice and comfortable. A balcony for sitting outside. There is an indoor heated pool. You can walk to the falls and casino and there are restaurants withing walking distance. Take comfortable shoes as there is a climb back to the hotel from the falls. They also provided a nice breakfast with fruit, danish. I would definately recommend this hotel. The front desk is very helpful. Do go on the Maid of the Mist. Loved it!

Room Tip: prepay and book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kps2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is in a great location, and we got our room for a good price. Step outside and you can see the American Falls. The room was clean, and it was pretty quiet. The casino is right across the street. It also comes with breakfast, which was next door at Coco's. It was a buffet breakfast, so not the freshest - and it was the same every day. It also has a heated swimming pool. We didn't go in, since we didn't know ahead of time that they had one. Free parking was also a bonus.

I would definitely stay here again if I wanted to be within an easy walk of the falls!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about our property and our staff. We strive to make our guests stay enjoyable and memorable.
We do have a wonderful location, close to all attractions and one block from the falls.

I hope to hear from you in the future.

Donna Mancuso
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing