We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay near the falls with nice touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Phoenixville
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good stay near the falls with nice touches”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent two nights on a return to Niagara Falls. Hotel is in Fallsview area, only a few feet from casino, Skylon, etc. Easy access to and from Rainbow Bridge if you're travelling to/from US. A short walk to the falls, but it's a pretty steep uphill climb coming back - however, you can quickly drive down and park.

Got a cheaper room in the 'motel' building, but it was clean and comfy. One surprising nice touch is the 'cascade' wash basin in the bathroom - very clever. Upper floor rooms have private balconies which I'm sure would have been more enjoyable had it not been snowing in April (hardly the hotel's fault) - second nice touch.

They serve no breakfast, but you DO get a voucher for a free hot breakfast at Coco's, a very good wait-service restaurant attached to the hotel next door - was better than if they'd provided a breakfast room themselves - third nice touch. Two eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, pot of coffee or tea, juice all included in room rent.

Nice digital TV, if a bit too close to the work desk.

Only real downside was that Internet signal was frustratingly weak or non-existent entire first day, but became strong and reliable the second. Never found out why, but apparently not the room location.

Altogether, a very convenient and cost-effective base from which to explore and enjoy the better (Canadian) side of the falls.

Room Tip: Motel building has a few drive-ups, and no elevator to 2 upper floors. Elevator available in Hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    389
    156
    54
    26
See reviews for
237
428
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night. It's a decent hotel, with all of your basic needs. The hotel is minorly outdated with a few things, but for the most part it is a good hotel, and a good view of the falls as well. Also, a great location, there are a lot of things you can do around the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location of this hotel can't really be beat. Across the road from Fallsview Casino, Skylon Tower just behind and a short walk to the Falls themselves, the free parking and close proximity to prime locations makes this hotel a great place to stay.

The hotel itself was older and slightly run down, however the bed was comfortable and wifi fairly reliable. It wasn't a room that I'd like to hang out in for hours on end, but given a trip to Niagara Falls isn't usually spent in a hotel room that's not really an issue. For the price paid, free parking and convenient location, I was satisfied with our stay and would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahmudgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel last month as we were attending a show at Fallsview Casino.
We walked across to the Casino, even though it was freezing cold, which for us, was great. Didnt have to drive or worry about parking. Room was clean, well-appointed and suited our needs for a one-night stay. We found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. Our shower was nice and hot once it got going, and the complimentary breakfast was fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Having free Wi-Fi and parking was an added bonus. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a view of the American Falls, which was nice. Our view was unobstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canada98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked two king rooms on the 7th floor overlooking the American Falls - great view especially at the room rate! Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Overall hotel was clean and well-kept for an older property. Daughter and her boyfriend used the pool and spa area and said it was very nice also. Location was very convenient to attractions, dining, and entertainment. Front desk staff extremely polite, efficient, and accommodating. Breakfast offering was nice, food kept fresh and hot. Now for the knock - ice water for showers! Maintenance came and checked with no solution offered. Great place to stay if they get the hot water issue resolved.

Room Tip: Get the top floors if you want a great view at a reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick10, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are extremely sorry for the hot water problems incurred during your stay. Yesterday we installed a new hot water tank which will fix the problem.

We appreciate customer comments and we hope that we can serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We should have heeded the reviews. The complaints about cold showers were accurate. We assumed that it had been corrected by the time we arrived. The stall was very friendly, the rooms oldish but clean. Beds were comfy and the view nice. You could see the falls from our window. However when we attempted to shower we were unable to get any hot water. We decided to go to breakfast and check at the desk. We were told that we were the only ones to complain and they sent up maintenance, who comfirmed there was no hot water .Breakfast was mediocre( we spit out the sausage it was so bad) and after talking to another couple who said they had only warm water, we were given a key by the front desk to use a shower in another room. You guessed it we got the temp up after several minutes and as soon as the shampoo was in my hair the water turned cold again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick10, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We appreciate your comments posted to Trip Advisor. We really do apologize that your experience with our hotel resulted with cold showers. We replaced a hot water tank yesterday and trust that our guests will enjoy a hot showers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Perfect place to stay by Niagara Falls, walking distance (6 minutes), parking for free, very nice rooms, good breakfast just next door (Holiday Inn) as complimentary. It is just below Skylon Tower. I can recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing