We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Decent place to stay overnight. There were a few loud nights that I didn't enjoy. And my bathtub leaked. But the rest was great. And great location - close to the falls for morning runs, the casino, restaurants, the skylon and bus stops. The pool was a definite plus at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room inside the hotel (not across from the lobby) otherwise you're in for a potentiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deldooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    382
    153
    51
    26
See reviews for
226
425
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, across from the Casino, just a short walk to the falls.
3 of us stayed here on April 17th 2014. We were in room 503 with a nice view of the american falls and Murray street. The room had two comfortable queen beds and clean.
Free breakfast at Coco's next door was great too.
I would recommend this hotel and i would definitely stay here again.

Front desk check in was fast and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 503 had a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent two nights on a return to Niagara Falls. Hotel is in Fallsview area, only a few feet from casino, Skylon, etc. Easy access to and from Rainbow Bridge if you're travelling to/from US. A short walk to the falls, but it's a pretty steep uphill climb coming back - however, you can quickly drive down and park.

Got a cheaper room in the 'motel' building, but it was clean and comfy. One surprising nice touch is the 'cascade' wash basin in the bathroom - very clever. Upper floor rooms have private balconies which I'm sure would have been more enjoyable had it not been snowing in April (hardly the hotel's fault) - second nice touch.

They serve no breakfast, but you DO get a voucher for a free hot breakfast at Coco's, a very good wait-service restaurant attached to the hotel next door - was better than if they'd provided a breakfast room themselves - third nice touch. Two eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, pot of coffee or tea, juice all included in room rent.

Nice digital TV, if a bit too close to the work desk.

Only real downside was that Internet signal was frustratingly weak or non-existent entire first day, but became strong and reliable the second. Never found out why, but apparently not the room location.

Altogether, a very convenient and cost-effective base from which to explore and enjoy the better (Canadian) side of the falls.

Room Tip: Motel building has a few drive-ups, and no elevator to 2 upper floors. Elevator available in Hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night. It's a decent hotel, with all of your basic needs. The hotel is minorly outdated with a few things, but for the most part it is a good hotel, and a good view of the falls as well. Also, a great location, there are a lot of things you can do around the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location of this hotel can't really be beat. Across the road from Fallsview Casino, Skylon Tower just behind and a short walk to the Falls themselves, the free parking and close proximity to prime locations makes this hotel a great place to stay.

The hotel itself was older and slightly run down, however the bed was comfortable and wifi fairly reliable. It wasn't a room that I'd like to hang out in for hours on end, but given a trip to Niagara Falls isn't usually spent in a hotel room that's not really an issue. For the price paid, free parking and convenient location, I was satisfied with our stay and would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahmudgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel last month as we were attending a show at Fallsview Casino.
We walked across to the Casino, even though it was freezing cold, which for us, was great. Didnt have to drive or worry about parking. Room was clean, well-appointed and suited our needs for a one-night stay. We found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. Our shower was nice and hot once it got going, and the complimentary breakfast was fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Having free Wi-Fi and parking was an added bonus. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a view of the American Falls, which was nice. Our view was unobstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canada98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked two king rooms on the 7th floor overlooking the American Falls - great view especially at the room rate! Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Overall hotel was clean and well-kept for an older property. Daughter and her boyfriend used the pool and spa area and said it was very nice also. Location was very convenient to attractions, dining, and entertainment. Front desk staff extremely polite, efficient, and accommodating. Breakfast offering was nice, food kept fresh and hot. Now for the knock - ice water for showers! Maintenance came and checked with no solution offered. Great place to stay if they get the hot water issue resolved.

Room Tip: Get the top floors if you want a great view at a reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick10, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are extremely sorry for the hot water problems incurred during your stay. Yesterday we installed a new hot water tank which will fix the problem.

We appreciate customer comments and we hope that we can serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing