We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outdated and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackstone Inn

Blackstone Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackstone Inn
Ranked #113 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“outdated and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was very outdated and the elevator did not work. I would not recommend staying here to anyone really. The location was decent, but we were not able to get any food in the hotel. We tried to bring some problems with the room to the staff's attention but they really seemed uninterested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RMS301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for valantines weekend and for a first experience hotel it couldn't get any better rooms were clean, we had everything out for us towels, face cloths etc. loved the Jaccuzi tub. Excellent location being just around the corner from Clifton hill. It's a shame I didn't go in the summer time to use there pool but I will be sure to return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlongpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Even though you cannot beat the price, and we have stayed at the Blackstone many times over the last 15 years, we have now decided we will not go back unless some major renovations get done. The rooms are so outdated now it is a little scary. Furniture is beat up and scratched, carpets and walls are stained and worn. Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. The headboard was not even attached to the bed lol. Room is clean but feels dirty because of the dated decor. Bedding was ripped and outdated. Bathroom window frame was moldy. No shampoo just cheap bars of soap are offered. No hairdryer either. If you go you need to bring all that stuff and I would bring your own pillow and blankets lol. I am pretty sure you can smoke in all the rooms so the smell is not very pleasant either. Very small outdated TV. Well, I guess you get what you pay for. One thing that they have going for them is the good location, close to Clifton Hill, the Falls and the old casino.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annnieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I don't understand the negative blogs for the Blackstone Inn...?? We've been going there since 1997...and truthfully, the min. we saw the hotel..we knew what we were in for... Is it the most glamerous hotel?..no, but clearly you can tell that without even staying there... But the prices are fantastic...the management group is the best...the rooms are clean..and if you're not a smoker..then go somewhere else... There's tons of other hotels.. Gzzzz people...open your eyes... If you want an inexpensive place to stay..go to the Blackstone...if you're going to "fall out of bed unconcsioius"..then pay $350/night and have a great time....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LynJohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

i was awoken at 6:30am by a loud thud. when i got up i found my wife unconscious on the washroom floor. i called 911. while waiting for EMS my wife came around as i placed her on the bed. i noticed immediately large welts on her arms.
she said she got up because her arms were very itchy. thats all she remembers. the EMS crew inspected the bed and found a very large bed bug walking over the covers. the killed it and took it to the hospital. we found out from the doctors that if you are allergic to bed bug bites it can cause many complications.
my wife was led up in bed for 3 days from this. please, if you do stay here, check thoroughly every where.
we have always stayed at this place when ever we go to niagara and have never had a problem with bites.
it is a very affordable place and quite clean. but after this scary encounter we have to notify people about this issue and the consequences bed bug bites can cause.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juleyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We have stayed at the Blackstone for many years. The location is perfect, right at the top of Clifton hill. Rooms remodeled this year, new tv's. No phone in room but that is what we like, besides we have our cell phones. The owner is down to earth and available if needed. The price for the location is unbeatable. Rooms are clean and fresh. Great outdoor pool, serviced every day and always clear and sparkling clean. Great to sit and relax in the pool area or outside your room (especially on the second floor). Rooms are secure with double dead bolts (Not sure what another reviewer was talking about).
Trust me, you will not find a better stay anywhere at the falls for triple the price here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FallsNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

I really enjoyed staying at the Blackstone...We had alot of people there and they accomodated all of us... ..We had birthdays and a wedding and a marriage vow renewal so lots to party for...and we had before and after drinks on the balcony and the main floor with no complaints, and it is close to all the attractions and has a outdoor heated pool....so what if there are no phones in the rooms...almost everyone has a cell these days, and the pay phone is right there. Anyhow who wants to talk onthe phone when your on holidays...I recommend it all the way and will definately be goin back...they offer good rates to.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlena68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#87 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls ...
#72 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the...
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Inn

Property: Blackstone Inn
Address: 5643 Ellen Ave | At Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blackstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blackstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing