We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Time"”
Review of Blue Moon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Moon Motel
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
“"Good Time"”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Blue Moon which had very reasonable rates. The room was clean and well maintained. The owners were so friendly and helpful. A little noisy at times, but overall a good few days away. Close to outlet center and a variety of restaurants. Will return then when we travel to the Niagara Falls again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    127
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
122
92
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Level Contributor
299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had booked a 2 bedroom suite with friends for 3 nights relaying on the good reviews we had read. When we arrived we found that this wasn’t exactly a 2 bedroom suite but a 1 bedroom and 1 bedroom/living- dining room/kitchenette suite. We had seen the photos on the motel webpage but still couldn’t visualize the strange setup. The cups were dirty, cobwebs on the chairs, the stove hadn’t been cleaned, the shelves in the cabinets hadn’t been wiped off, etc. We also had ants in the kitchenette. We talked to the management and by the end of the next day most of the problems had been resolved.
The rooms at the front of the building are quite close to the main road and we heard the noise in room # 18 even with the windows closed. We also found that the metal steps which lead to the upper floor are very steep and it is unsafe to carry larger pieces of luggage.
The manageress was very friendly. She let our friends print out their boarding passes and allowed us a late check out without charge.

Room Tip: as far back from the road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the Blue Moon motel and I honestly have zero complaints! The price was extremely great and the owner of the motel was so welcoming and gave us details on all the tourist attractions and what to do in and around Niagara. Even things to check out on the way home! She gave us a choice of rooms and even kindly upgraded us! The location is super close to the outlets which is great if you like to shop! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaandLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for a Wine Trail weekend. The price was very good compared to other hotels. The owner was incredibly helpful with everything we needed. The rooms are pretty simple, but for the price and what we needed it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Blue Moon the last weekend of September and like the reviews I read stated it is a great place for a family to stay at a very reasonable price....we brought our 3 college age kids along and the 3 bedroom choice was just what we needed. there were 3 bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen with dishes and utensils....... bring your own coffee and food and you are good to go. It is by no means a modern type of facility, but it serves the purpose well. The outdoor swimming pool was still available and there really are grills there that can be used. the WEGO bus stop is literally outside the front door and there are plenty of stores and eateries very nearby. (Unless you want to spend a fortune don't eat at the falls either make/bring your own or eat further away from the immediate vicinity of the falls.) The owner is very friendly and helpful- make use of her tips. Oh, and you can purchase your Adventure Pass right there - for the same price as online------without a handling fee!! We plan to come back to the falls, and plan to stay at the Blue Moon again - and that plan was agreed upon by us AND our kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

While visiting the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls we decided to stay at Blue Moon Motel. What a lovely place. Nice and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast, lovely owner who was very helpful.
The motel has a small swimming pool, BBQ area, tables to sit and eat outside The location is also good, not far from the falls. There is a large supermarket across the motel and quite a few restaurants within a walking distance.
We had a very pleasant stay there. We will definitely recommend this motel to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilaGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed second wk of Sept for bike rally.The motel was clean,quiet,and very pleasant.The owner Doris was very nice and accommodating.The continetal breakfast was great.The pool was clean and refreshing.The bus stop is right in front of motel for downtown Niagara.They had grills clean and ready to cook on outside very nice setup.It is a 5 star for our crew they even started the A/C in our absence.HIGHLY RECOMMEND AFFORDABLE 5 STAR.

Room Tip: I,m sure any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
4.1 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.5 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#26 of 129 in Niagara Falls
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Motel

Property: Blue Moon Motel
Address: 8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Moon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Hotel Niagara Falls
Blue Moon Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing