We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable!”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #35 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

An impressive house seated right on the Niagara river. The house and room is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is continental and not full, however the bread and pastry selection is sufficient and enough to keep you going until lunch time. All things considered, the price you pay and convenient location, walking distance to downtown Niagara Falls and all nearby attractions is well worth it!
I would fully recommend this location. Special thanks to George, our host!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

A beautiful & clean home. We stayed in the suite with a sofa sleeper & king bed. We were excited to have a micro/fridge, spa tub and electric fireplace. Breakfast was nice, a simple continental delivered to our room. Not heavy and a great light start to the day.

As far as location, it's the closest B&B to the falls. Walkable to the falls but not for the weak. It is close to Maid of the mist but a good distance to table rock/journey behind the falls and a notable short but uphill climb on the way back. We didn't mind but be warned - have good walking shoes. Loved the free parking too.

The wifi worked in our living room but not in the bedroom. And since the micro/fridge, tv and fireplace are all in the bedroom it is where you spend your time. This was our only disappointment.

George our host was a delight. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The room was big and the chocolates on the bed were a nice attention especially since it was late in the afternoon and we hadn't eaten yet. The bathroom was spacious and had a spa bath. The B&B is very close to the Falls. Breakfast is good but since we had a long trip ahead of us, we ordered it at 8. It came however at 8.30 and only after we had been urging them on a few times.
It was up for sale so I don't know if in future there will be the same service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. It is the closest b and b on River Road to the falls and clifton hill. The house is large and very nice. We stayed in the honeymoon/family suite as there were 3 of us. the main bed is in one room and the pullout sofa is in another. Very convenient with a microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast is served in your own room. Overall very clean and convenient. The breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt with berries and all bran buds on top and pastries. Also served with orange juice, and coffee or tea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domodossola, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we spent two nights in this B&B, a few minutes walk from the falls, with private parking, in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Nice and clean bedroom, clean bathroom with hydro massage bath. The biggest surprise was the Pantagruelian breakfast, served in our bedroom. I really recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N1n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for a night and were quite satisfied with what we got. They seemed to be fully booked up and we got in on a last minute cancellation. A 10 minute walk from the Falls, the location was convenient given the cost of parking near the Falls. The current economy might be a reason why there were a couple of abandoned and overgrown properties on either side, but even a late night walk back after the fireworks at the Falls, felt safe.

The brother-sister team that welcomed us, were friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast, though low on proteins and hot options was excellent and filling. It was served on the balcony off the room, which was nice but there was a lack of privacy, as the balconies are small and only separated by a lattice screen.

I am giving this a four star rating only because the room felt very small, had very little storage space and had the tiniest TV that I've ever seen, high up on the wall - might as well as not have had one at all! The ensuite bathroom was tiny, had no counter space and you had to slide in sideways to access the toilet (knees bumping up against the washstand cabinet is not a pleasant experience!). However, since we spent most of our time out at the Falls, this was not a major issue.

All this said, it was good value for the money and we might consider going back a second time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was a lovely B&B about 1 km north of the Rainbow Bridge along River Rd. The room was very clean and quiet. We had a full Jacuzzi bath tub and semi-private balcony. The breakfast was unreal and very filling. I would go back just for the breakfast in fact. Parking was easy and access to Niagara Falls (on foot or driving) or Niagara-on-the-Lake (by driving) was easy. The owner seems to pride herself in the cleanliness and comfort of her guests and it is evident. I booked this room to propose to my fiancee and I will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: We had room 7, which shared a semi-private balcony with 2 other rooms. Very quiet rooms and wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#15 of 67 in Niagara Falls
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 67 in Niagara Falls
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#13 of 67 in Niagara Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 67 in Niagara Falls
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Property: Nataya B&B
Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing