We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families!!”
Review of Campark Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campark Resorts
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We camped at the resorts during the Canada day/Christmas festivities. We loved that they have holidays in the summer, it absolutely thrilled our children. They even had a special gift from Santa for each of the children which I thought was extremely generous. The facilities were very well kept as well as the pool and splash pad. The shuttle bus is a huge bonus and a very convenient way to get to the main tourist attractions. All in all this camp site is an A+ and We will be making a family tradition of celebrating Canada Day there each year! I have already recommended this place to friends and will continue to do so with confidence in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eapple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Camped here based on others reviews. Was very happy here. Super clean bathrooms, great showers, mini golf for $3, pool, and karaoke Sat in the barn was fun. My kids loved renting the pedal carts. The campsites were a little close , but we were gone most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nursehem97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Staff was very friendly and facilities were very well kept. The splash pad and pool are great. I would def recommend this place to people with kids. Trains no longer whistle as they pass the park so this was never an issue for us. Wagon rides were an extra unexpected treat for the kids! The only feedback I would give management would be to have the splash pad and pool open earlier than 9am as younger kids are getting up very early and wanting to hit the pool and splash pad before we left for our day trips. Opening these facilities by 7:30 or 8:00 am would be a great way for travellers to take advantage of these facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelwithToddler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed in Campark with a travel trailer at the end of July 2010 with our three small children. The pros of this campground were that it was quiet at night and it had power and sewer hookups. The staff were all friendly and easy to deal with. The location was an easy drive to the main attractions in Niagara Falls. We were not bothered by the trains at night but they were very audible during the day. The kids enjoyed the playground but we never had a chance to visit the pool so cannot comment.

The cons to this campground were the facilities. Bathrooms were in desperate need of updating and at no point did we ever encounter anything resembling warm or hot water which made for fast, unpleasant showers. The service in the restaurant was very friendly but very slow.

Unless facilities are updated, I would try somewhere else next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trapper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I went to Campark twice this year. i have 2 small Children, who had a blast. They now have a SplashPad which is great for young kids, They also have a new wagon this year that plys music that goes around twice a day... Staff was very friendly(especially) the staff in tha barn. There is a train that goes through but we were told a head of time... I would recommend Campark!!!!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank gurly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed with our young son in a cabin. Bathrooms were sick, showers were worse. Pool is falling apart, hot tub water was "thick".
Couldn't let our son play in the park behind out cabin becouse of USED CONDOMS on the ground!!!!!!
Food in the "barn" was less than good - $6 for 2 boxed eggo "waffles" that the lady heated up in the microwave .. then went and had a smoke!
12am - ppls up swearing and yelling.
WORST place I have stayed at in a really long time and not cheap!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank listkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Yes, unfortunately there was ONE used condom found (this poster reported it to the office AFTER they left which was odd). It was then taken care of RIGHT AWAY and will never happen again. It is true that unfortunately there are people who are disrespectful enough to leave such things in a children's play area, which is beyond our control when it is in an open area.

Our bathrooms are highly rated by Woodalls and Trailer Life and they are cleaned and inspected regularly. Our pool is in very good condition. Both the pool and hot tub were inspected by the health department that week and passed with flying colours. Our breakfast restaurant is very reasonably priced and our waffles are homemade and include sausage or bacon.

Overall this review is very unspecific and uses a lot of generalizations. Over 25% of our customers are repeat business; the numbers show the real story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We have been going to Campark Resort Niagria Falls for 5 or 6 six years.After reading some reviews I thought I would share our experences. It has been wonderfull over all.
Yes there is a train that goes behide the camp ground but it goes behind all camp grounds on Lundies Lane and we have always been told about it when making reservations. We find it middle price for the area, and always there is always something to do besides having a fire in the evenig. With bingo, movie nights, kareoke etc.
Very friendly staff made us feel our kids were safe at kids crafts etc. The mini golf has been redone very nicely from what it was a couple years ago. Kareoke night is loud near the front, but if you stay near the back you would not hear it. We attend it, everyone good or bad, even really bad have always been welcomed to come up again. (My self not brave enough to do it, but my girls do.) One year a rental van checked in very late at night, security noticed they had no camping equipment. Two security people stayed up all night one near the barn on one side the other near our campsite. Both the security and the rental van campers stayed up all night till around 6am when the retal van left, but nothing was stollen that night. Still I lock up everthing. We find security enforces camp rules but family fun can still be had easily. I have never found a perfect campground but this one comes close and seams to always be on top of things. The rare time something was not acceptable, and the office was informed it was corrected quickly. We will be returning again this year a couple times at least. If you like good family friendly camping TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.

TheHall's

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Halls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
10.2 mi away
Riverside Park Motel and Campground
4 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,281 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
3.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
3.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campark Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campark Resorts

Address: 9387 Lundy's Lane | At Garner Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £21 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campark Resorts is a preferred camping destination for families from all over the world! Our clean, well-maintained, spacious facilities offer many activities with something to appeal to everyone. Only minutes from everything Niagara Falls has to offer, Campark Resorts gives you the best in comfort and affordable family fun, in your tent or one of our cozy camping cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campark Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing