We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude front office staff, very small sites and the playground???”
Review of Campark Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campark Resorts
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude front office staff, very small sites and the playground???”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Would never go back - we thought we would try something new - had to change our reservation from a Sat/Sun to Fri/Sat - they changed our site without telling us and was told upon check-in "No, I have you on 63" - the clerk was rude and ignorant - the children's playground smelled of urine and was very small - the pool was laughable tiny - would NEVER give this campground another try - we turned around and never looked back July 2011

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank farmeramy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    44
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
81
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We camped at the resorts during the Canada day/Christmas festivities. We loved that they have holidays in the summer, it absolutely thrilled our children. They even had a special gift from Santa for each of the children which I thought was extremely generous. The facilities were very well kept as well as the pool and splash pad. The shuttle bus is a huge bonus and a very convenient way to get to the main tourist attractions. All in all this camp site is an A+ and We will be making a family tradition of celebrating Canada Day there each year! I have already recommended this place to friends and will continue to do so with confidence in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eapple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Camped here based on others reviews. Was very happy here. Super clean bathrooms, great showers, mini golf for $3, pool, and karaoke Sat in the barn was fun. My kids loved renting the pedal carts. The campsites were a little close , but we were gone most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nursehem97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Staff was very friendly and facilities were very well kept. The splash pad and pool are great. I would def recommend this place to people with kids. Trains no longer whistle as they pass the park so this was never an issue for us. Wagon rides were an extra unexpected treat for the kids! The only feedback I would give management would be to have the splash pad and pool open earlier than 9am as younger kids are getting up very early and wanting to hit the pool and splash pad before we left for our day trips. Opening these facilities by 7:30 or 8:00 am would be a great way for travellers to take advantage of these facilities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelwithToddler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed in Campark with a travel trailer at the end of July 2010 with our three small children. The pros of this campground were that it was quiet at night and it had power and sewer hookups. The staff were all friendly and easy to deal with. The location was an easy drive to the main attractions in Niagara Falls. We were not bothered by the trains at night but they were very audible during the day. The kids enjoyed the playground but we never had a chance to visit the pool so cannot comment.

The cons to this campground were the facilities. Bathrooms were in desperate need of updating and at no point did we ever encounter anything resembling warm or hot water which made for fast, unpleasant showers. The service in the restaurant was very friendly but very slow.

Unless facilities are updated, I would try somewhere else next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trapper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.catharines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I went to Campark twice this year. i have 2 small Children, who had a blast. They now have a SplashPad which is great for young kids, They also have a new wagon this year that plys music that goes around twice a day... Staff was very friendly(especially) the staff in tha barn. There is a train that goes through but we were told a head of time... I would recommend Campark!!!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gurly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed with our young son in a cabin. Bathrooms were sick, showers were worse. Pool is falling apart, hot tub water was "thick".
Couldn't let our son play in the park behind out cabin becouse of USED CONDOMS on the ground!!!!!!
Food in the "barn" was less than good - $6 for 2 boxed eggo "waffles" that the lady heated up in the microwave .. then went and had a smoke!
12am - ppls up swearing and yelling.
WORST place I have stayed at in a really long time and not cheap!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank listkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Yes, unfortunately there was ONE used condom found (this poster reported it to the office AFTER they left which was odd). It was then taken care of RIGHT AWAY and will never happen again. It is true that unfortunately there are people who are disrespectful enough to leave such things in a children's play area, which is beyond our control when it is in an open area.

Our bathrooms are highly rated by Woodalls and Trailer Life and they are cleaned and inspected regularly. Our pool is in very good condition. Both the pool and hot tub were inspected by the health department that week and passed with flying colours. Our breakfast restaurant is very reasonably priced and our waffles are homemade and include sausage or bacon.

Overall this review is very unspecific and uses a lot of generalizations. Over 25% of our customers are repeat business; the numbers show the real story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,795 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campark Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campark Resorts

Property: Campark Resorts
Address: 9387 Lundy's Lane | At Garner Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campark Resorts is a preferred camping destination for families from all over the world! Our clean, well-maintained, spacious facilities offer many activities with something to appeal to everyone. Only minutes from everything Niagara Falls has to offer, Campark Resorts gives you the best in comfort and affordable family fun, in your tent or one of our cozy camping cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campark Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing