We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky River, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This really was a great B&B experience. 20 min walk to the falls. 20 min drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel or B&B... Hash browns, eggs Benedict w hollandaise, real house made cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. Eggs were water poached perfectly. Even a view of the Niagara Gorge out the bedroom window.

This is the sort of B&B that you wish all were like.

Room Tip: not all room have a television, but there is one in the common living room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
527
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nokia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Rob and Bill, thanks for your hosting. Me and my wife enjoyed our two night stay lot more than we thought. Room was exactly as described and everything was just great. I will always remember the fantastic breakfast prepared by Bill and the welcoming company of Rob.
The house is renovated with very good taste and the morning coffee on the porch looking over to niagara gorge was a memorable experience.
Lot of great golf courses also nearby:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peltinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrien Springs, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had originally booked only one night on Oct 6th,for the Jade room and immediately asked for an additional night. We thoroughly enjoyed this room and bath. And were so blessed that the pearl room was open the following evening. Rob and Bill accomodated our dietary needs and the food was wonderful. The location was within walking distance of the tourist district. And we felt very safe walking back at ten in the evening and going out for a walk and long distance jog the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Everything you have read is true. A great place to stay, excellent food and the hosts were outstanding. Rob gets my vote for the best hostess at a B&B! I would stay here again, and have already told many friends about our wonderful experience. Lots of parking off the alley at the back of the house. Neighbourhood full of beautiful homes, but this house is exceptional in every way.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the main level, with its own outide entrance. Very convenient as we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chilliwack62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Greystone Manor recently to celebrate our first 'caminoversary' and it couldn't have been more perfect. Bill & Rob welcomed us warmly into their beautifully restored B & B and their care and attention to detail was obvious in everything. The Jade room was really lovely, our breakfasts were delicious and decadent, and the personalized recommendations and advice made our stay in the area truly unforgettable. We will be back next year for more wine tours & walking....and to get spoiled by our hosts at Greystone again. xo

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortunefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Greystone Manor. Everything was as described online. First class hospitality. Rob was generous enough to drop us off downtown for dinner. Very safe area walking back at night. Any question was answered. Breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Greystone Manor is a lovely old house which Rob & Bill have lovingly restored. I was particularly impressed they had stripped back all the doors and floors to reveal aged oak and pine lending this a house warmth of character reflected by its generous owners. Our ensuied room was beautiful. I had injured my leg slightly and Bill drove us down the street to the falls then picked us up on our return. Breakfast was delightful beyond expectations and served with such genuine grace and hospitality we felt really spoiled. I would not even think about staying anywhere else in Niagara Falls. These guys are the real deal. B&B heaven!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManCandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing