We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is unfriendly and possibly Psychotic”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scott's Tent & Trailer Park
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The amenities are just ok and most of the staff is good but the owner is contankerous and generally extremely unpleasant. Free WIFI is advertised but when you get there you have to pay for it and quite frankly it isn't worth it. Besides extremely slow, it runs your account out of bandwidth quickly (check 20 emails) and forces you to go back to the office to complain.

It also sits across the street from two really noisy strip clubs. The kiddy pool leaks and is often not full.

Honestly go a block further down the street and you will find a pleasant campground with a lot more amenities and free wifi.

My recomendation ... skip this one. Not worth the money or the hassles.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Faderpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Scott's Tent & Trailer Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Sadly there aren't any provincial campgrounds within the Niagara Falls/Niagara-on-the-Lake area (or at least not that I'm aware of), so if you want to or need to camp there you'll have to go with the assortment of private trailer and camp parks which can often feel like glorified parking lots. Scott's was average based on my experience of private campgrounds. The overall condition of the campgrounds, shower, and other facilities were fine. Unfortunately it's right across from strip clubs and I could hear music thumping at night. Not typically what you would want for a camp setting. Bring earplugs. However, I thought the customer service was pretty decent.

For bike touring campers: If you're touring in the area and you're doing the Greater Niagara Circle Route or similar (I started from the Niagara Falls train station and went north), it's kind of tricky to find a good campground within the top half of the circle. Scott's is fine for a night and there are tree trunks everywhere to lock up your bike.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carryont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Scotts is on a main road across from 2 strip clubs. So it is not a tranquil camp setting. However it is fairly nice and quiet. The pool is decent with 3 feet to 9 feet and a separate "kiddie pool" area for toddlers. The bath area I'd clean and well kept. The playground area is at the back and my kids enjoyed but it was pretty rundown. I'm 41 ... I think most of this would have been knew when I was a kid and not much has been updated since. However the place was fine for the night ... Just not the place to take the kids for a weeks vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank la_letterata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Riverside Park Motel and Campground
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#24 of 128 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
6.9 mi away
Vine Ridge Resort
Vine Ridge Resort
#2 of 2 in Queenston
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scott's Tent & Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scott's Tent & Trailer Park

Address: 8845 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £18 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Scott`s Tent And Trailer Park
Scott`s Tent & Trailer Park Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing