We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Do NOT make a reservation on that hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
America's Best Inn & Suites
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please Do NOT make a reservation on that hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Guess what? They are going to charge you the first night, even if you don't stay there, cause of the melange of the smell humidity, mold, urine, smoke and spicy food. Those guys they simple don't deserve to be in Expedia web side. Better stay in your car then having a nightmare even to get your money back ...i saw people walk in to get a room and just leave saying hell no, but you are going to be penalize the first night even if you don't stay there cause you had believe the pictures on the web side and you make the reservation.

Room Tip: check the review before booking a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Erion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal_Sheikh, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Well, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room showed to them, the only thing was higher humidity level and hot temprature that day. The room was perfect after turning on the air conditioner for 30 mnts. but they didn't bother to see the room again or wanted to see anyother room. Ya the other badluck with them was that I was busy with another guest when they arrived and they have to wait for a little bit.
Theoratically they would have been charged full reservation as per the terms and conditions but we refunded the 2nd night as a goodwill gesture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    8
    4
    17
See reviews for
17
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at this place in late August. The name of this hotel is totally wrong, it should be average Inns & suites.Very rude desk person on arrival, very abrupt. This place is not close to the falls(11/2 hour walk). The room was very average with not any cups or coffee etc. When I asked for some the desk person acted very put out but eventually gave me two only. The door did not close properly with large gaps around the edge.
The room curtains had large holes so they had to be folded up to get privacy. The bath was very slippery with no grab rail which made having a shower difficult. When I asked the desk person for info in finding attractions he grunted and pointed to a rack of flyers. One night, other guests decided to party most of the night and yet management(who live on site) did nothing.
The only good thing about this place was that it was very close to a Brewery/Resturant and a great Italian.
We would never ever stay here again

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CodgeandMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our one-night, two-day trip to Niagara Falls. Due to recently returning from our honeymoon, he was looking for a more affordable play to stay. This one was an okay choice, but he did say he was hesitant to bring me there based on what he'd seen about the place online. It is un-impressive as you arrive, and the lobby area looks like someone tried really hard to make it not look sketchy. Our room was okay (we mostly just wanted to be sure it had a lock), and thankfully it did not smell of smoke like the stairwell and hallways did. We were nervous about the sheets, but didn't find any stains or anything. The room was clean enough, and worked fine for one night. In the morning, we could not find the "continental breakfast," even after we asked the front desk girl. I was glad to leave, but it was an okay place for one night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thePrettysDoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I arrived w/out reservations and shopped around for a decent, clean hotel. Our preference was to be within a 10-minute drive of the falls. after checking out two other facilities, we settled on the america's best inns & suites and were VERY satisfied with everything. The room was fine, and there was always someone available whenever we needed them. If you're looking for extras like complimentary breakfasts, or swimming pools or anything, then this is not the place for you. but if you simply want a nice place to rest in between excursions to the Falls, I highly recommend it. oh, and it had a refrigerator and microwave too; PLUS great rates! The Washingtons

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ww4320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal_Sheikh, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thanks for your valuable comments. looking Forward to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Needed a place to stay for one night while in Niagara Falls for a wedding. This place was relatively inexpensive compared to other motels/hotels in the area. Stayed in simple but newly renovated room. A/C, TV and bar fridge all worked well and there was plenty of hot water. Bed was comfy and sheets were clean. Not the Ritz but for the cost it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kusia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crysler, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We met family members there and we were happy with the place. We spent 2 nights there and we got to see the falls and marineland. The place was clean, television worked fine, lots of hot water, nice bar fridge, we sure needed a place to keep our beverages cold. The temperature was around 35 degrees. The air conditioning worked great too so we slept well. We even asked for chairs to sit outside and they provided us with some right away. The staff were really nice. No complaints about the place ... eh! you get what you pay for. The rates are really cheap so don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cl0utier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

After reading all the reviews here, i was a little bit reluctant to book for it but this was the low price motel i could find in the area which was near the Falls itself. And trust me, found it very much different from reviews !! I think the management have taken some steps after reading the reviews here. lol The adjacent resturant was also good.
Would definately recommend this !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jolliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#62 of 128 in Niagara Falls
695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#65 of 128 in Niagara Falls
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites

Property: America's Best Inn & Suites
Address: 7070 Lundy's Lane | at Brookfield Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Hotel Niagara Falls
Americas Best Inn And Suites
Cliffton Hotel Niagara Falls
Cliffton Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing