We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE,FRIENDLY STAFF”
Review of Fairway Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairway Motor Inn
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE,FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

It was a very comfortable stay at Fairway Motor Inn.The staff were very helpful in giving us a good,spacious and big room.We got some complimentary milk and water.We could see the Skylone tower from our room.The location is very good.All the attractions are in walking distance.The owners personally helped us book our Toronto bus tickets.Overall there are no regrets.

Room Tip: Staff on the 1st floor as u can sit on the lobby and drink tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    58
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
23
69
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
219 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed 1 night in this hotel and I liked! Parking is free, the room has fridge and TV. The bathroom is very clean and staffs helpful but there isn't breakfast.
It's stays 10 minutes walking to the falls and close to the restaurants and night life of Niagara. I recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here a little ways ago for a friend's wedding. Had a great stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved the heart shaped jacuzzi suite, only cost us $10 for the upgrade!

Room Tip: the jacuzzi suites are quite interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank msgoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Europe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The motel is directly run by the owners, who are really nice and friendly, but that's it, all the rest is wrecked. I give the motel two stars averaging between the staff (four) and the premise (one, but only because there is a decent wi-fi connection).

OK, you get what you pay for and you don't pay much at the Fairway, but in any case you expect some basics you don't get there.
Our room (like all the others but a couple, I guess) needed EXTENSIVE renovation, from doors and windows to walls, equipments, furniture and bathroom. And just as an interesting bit of trivia, our blankets (apart from being very thin and single sized over queen beds) showed a marking "RCMP", where they come from?

Because one normally spends only one or two nights at Niagara Falls, I can definitely suggest to pay (not that much) more and get better accomodation.
We popped into a Sheraton room and we had a breathtaking view of the Falls.

Room Tip: Pay (not that much) more and get better accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkEye935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I was greeted with a smile and given a clear explanation of the services offered. The motel had free Wi-Fi, free local and long distance calling to places in Canada and the US only. It was well situated, a little ways off the main street, but in walking distance to local attractions. My rating of 3 out of 5 has more to do with the staff than the motel.

Our one night stay should have been a more plesant experience but it was barely comfortable. There were "little" maintenance issues that should not be expensive to repair, but they affected my comfort level and this affected my ability to get a restful sleep.

I am listing the problem areas not to shame or embarass the owners, but to illustrate how seemingly small oversights can have a big impact.

1) Above the bed there was a drop ceiling tiled area (see photo). All night long, you could hear rodents running on top of the tiling, right above the bed area!!!

2) It's only December but the room temperature felt like we were in the middle of January. I was told that the heat was centrally controlled and could not be adjusted but they could supply a heater for the night. I accepted, and had it running all night. We went out for an hour and a half and when we returned the room still felt chilly. Perhaps around 4 am the room finally warmed up.

3) The radiator cover beside one of the beds needed to be reinstalled.

4) Washroom baseboard had come away from the wall and the wall in the same area appeared to be crumbling near the bathtub;

5) Above the coat rack, there were rodent droppings and a lot of dust; and,

6) The entrance door had a lot of scuff marks, and hand prints visible .

These are not big or expensive repair and maintenance issues. Of the six items , the rodent issues and the temperature were the most serious. This is Canada...in December... and heat is very important. The price was very good. And some might say "what do you expect for $52?" I don't expect fine linen sheets, but I do expect a clean, comfortable and maintained room.

I find that the older I get, the more willing I am to pay a premium for comfort when I travel. And, situations like these I find extremely bothersome since they give the impression that the owners care very little about their customers. In high traffic areas like Niagara Falls, if they loose one customer now, guaranteed in short order another will appear.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The staff were superb! They kept the office open till 1am because our flight was delayed. They were also very friendly and knowledgable regarding the city. Everything was clean and comfortable. Overall don't expect the Hilton, but you will definitely get more then you pay for (we have stayed in hundreds of hostels, motels and hotels throughtout Europe, America, Australia and Asia and this has been on of the best valued and friendly we have come across)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Em98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

If you are travelling and need very well priced accommodation then this is the place. The staff are excellent (our plane was delayed and we couldnt arrive until 1 am but we emailed ahead and the staff kept the office open until we arrived). They are also very knowledgable regarding the city and attraction. Overall we felt like we didn't pay enough for the service we recieved.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#61 of 129 in Niagara Falls
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
#36 of 129 in Niagara Falls
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Motor Inn

Property: Fairway Motor Inn
Address: 5958 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Inn is a 10 minute walk to the great Niagara Falls! Situated in the main tourist area guests can also walk to the Skylon Tower, Casinos, the Scotiabank Convention Centre, Clifton Hill attractions and much more! Enjoy spacious, clean, comfortable suites at great affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Fairway Motel Niagara Falls
Fairway Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing