We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“So glad that we rented this beautiful home.”

Review of G.C.H Get Away

G.C.H. Get Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
G.C.H. Get Away
Back of House Walk out Deck off Masterbed/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
G.C.H. Get Away
Back of House
Walk out Deck off Masterbed/Kitchen
Kitchen/ Living Room
Hallway
Spacious Living Room
Entertaining Kitchen
Dinning Room
Master Bedroom
Master Walkout / En-Suite
2 Person Jacuzzi Tub
Glass/Tile Shower in En-Suite
Main Bathroom with double sink and tub/shower
Walk-out from Master Bedroom
Back of house / En-Suite Walkout
Flower Room
Laundry Room / 3rd Bathroom with stand-up shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mlutz001
Kenton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So glad that we rented this beautiful home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wanted to take my Mom for her dream vacation to see Niagara Falls. Was able to take my family of eight & still had enough room. Renting this home, cooking our own meals made this trip affordable but allowed us the time to bond for special memories that we will always cherish.

The location of this home put us at the center of all attractions. We followed the Niagara Parkway from Lake Erie to Lake Ontario, visiting all the beaches & attractions along the way. After being in the middle with all the other tourist, I was very thankful we could go back to the house for peace & quiet in a country setting. Loved the jet tub especially after all the walking we did.

Can not say enough about Lana & Nat. Their family helped us with knowledge for their country, maps, where to shop, park & they are just great people. They planned a big bon fire for the night my daughter & son in law were leaving. Made them feel really special. On our last night, we had a wiener roast & Nat made us homemade fries.

I have been planning this trip for two years, visited many sites for rentals & wished I had found this home first. I am thankful that we did, because Lana, Nat & their children are like extended family. Thank you for making our trip so special. Without your family, we could not have accomplished everything that we did. So thankful for you & will continue to keep in contact with your family. We will be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The open floor layout & location.
Liked least: Could not stay longer. Canada is so beautiful.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MoFoScott...
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

12 of us booked GCH Get Away for a bachelor party weekend in May. Lana and Nat went above and beyond in making us feel welcome, while also giving us the space to do our thing. While we were a little worried about creating excessive noise (after all, it was a bachelor party), they insisted that we have the good time that we all came for.

The property is huge and very well-kept, with plenty of space both indoors and outside. GCH Get Away is ideal not only for a group of guys on a bachelor weekend, but also for families and couples who are looking to get away and have the space to relax. Lana and Nat did a bunch of "little things" that really helped make the weekend go smoothly for us. I can't recommend them enough.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Space, flexibility
Liked least: A little far removed from the city
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie T
San Angelo, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much Prettier than the pictures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. I am in a wheelchair; so they built a ramp for me to be able to get into the house.
The house is very nice; and very well kept.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The open living area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ottawa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$352
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing