We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service EVER”
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service EVER”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I have stayed MANY times at the Sunset Inn over the last 5 years. (before and after we were engaged). The customer service we have had is above and beyond time and time again. We had stayed there probably 10 times when my fiance decided it was time to propose to me. He spoke with the owners before hand and arranged to have roses at the Inn upon our arrival. (they were there waiting for me) The family that own this Inn could give lessons in customer service. They have always treated us with respect and if a problem presented itself (as it did on one occasion) the owner jumped in and solved our problem with another Inn guest immediately. (He moved the offender to the other side of the building away from us) The rooms are always cleaned, the TV and WIFI work well. If we needed extra towels, all we had to do was ask. I am just picking a random date for this stay, we stayed many time and will hopefully be back again soon. (It's been far too long)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeannaR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    29
    12
    12
    27
See reviews for
44
35
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just want to say the my husband and I and my kids stayed here!! It's was so relaxed and laid back atom sphere !! Manager Shakey was so friendly and welcoming during our entire stay!!!! This will definetly be our regular motel to stay when visiting the falls!! Thanks to sunset inn and great staff!! ;)))))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Would definitely return. Manager is great! Came in early with a little wait. Free room upgrade. Clean, no bugs. Good sleep. Brought our 2 dogs. Our unit was last on outer side, which was great as there is a field behind hotel, great for a run and bathroom breaks.
Coming back to Niagara Falls for Labour Day wknd, and is a definite contender.
Very close to all attraction, great buffet, and breakfast restaurants. Also 24 convenience stores. Not to mention lcbo and beer store walking distance from hotel.
Would do it again :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4165088164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The owner (Shaeky) is extremely pleasant with is customers. Would definitely require this place to anyone. If your looking for a cozy room and very clean choose this one. Close to the Falls / Restaurant / Souvenir shops / Skylon tower and much more.

Room Tip: well worth your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

You can't beat the friendly service at this place. My family and I stayed here for a couple of nights and the owner and the staff were so accommodating. You can't buy customer service like this. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very accommodating, let me have a last minute room with my little chihuahua, price was very good, location very good, tv and wifi worked, hot water, and the family who runs the motel are super friendly. I will definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Completely and utterly amazing atmosphere. Great Prices good people and close to everything! We love milky and shakey, they are the greatest people and they have a lot of compassion fir their motel. Right up the street from all the fun stuff

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#26 of 129 in Niagara Falls
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 5803 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sunset Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Inn is within a 15-minute walk of Clifton Hill and Horseshoe Falls. It features an outdoor pool, free parking, and free Wi-Fi.Cable TV is included in each room at the Sunset Inn. A microwave and refrigerator are provided.The front desk at Sunset Inn Niagara Falls is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Niagara Falls
Sunset Motel Niagara Falls
Sunset Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing