We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

hello,
they have daily breakfast special,
but ordered omelet,
bottomless good coffee with 10% cream,

service fast, food good,

all is well,
this is a recommended locals breakfast place,
diner, family restaurant decor, free + easy parking,
enjoy,

thank you

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DormieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
44
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We spent only one night, a rainy and cold one with our dog. The hotel wasn't busy on this Saturday night, and the 2-bed pet-friendly cabin was set back well off the road with lots of green space to walk the dog. The room, especially the bathroom, was clean, no worries there (and I wondered what we were getting for the value). We turned on the Amana heating/cooling unit before heading out for dinner and it was nice and warm on our return. The beds were small so we each took one - my husband's squeaked everytime he turned. The mattresses were just a bit on the firm side. The heating unit was the only nuisance in that its fan was loud and it is right next to the bed. I thought the Falls Manor was great value and the office staff were very professional and friendly. Our dog was very comfortable on the floor and didn't bark even once. And we had breakfast at their restaurant on Sunday morning - it was busy, but service, prices and food were great!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Airkarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We often stay here with our dog when in Niagara Falls visiting family and the location is perfect - close to the QEW and shopping and a great path and park to take our dog for walks.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrandmrsD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

It's not easy to find something in Niagara Falls that's not a 1) overpriced hotel restaurant 2) dubious ethnic joint 2) chain specializing in pizza and chicken fingers. This restaurant has classic family fare I haven't seen in 30, from fried chicken to ribs to pierogies, all nicely done. It's hardly health food, but a welcome change from the normal family vacation dining options. I was particularly happy to see the oil and vinegar I ordered for my salad was not balsamic and extra-virgin olive oil! Plain old oil and vinegar, I haven't seen the likes since 1978!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kava63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Although you couldn't walk to the falls, this hotel is located close to shopping and the highways (but not that close that noise is a factor) -- in fact, the rooms are off from the road so there is very little street noise. The room was very clean -- bathroom looked newly renovated; beds were comfortable. Food at the restaurant was excellent -- great breakfasts and the best chicken wings we've ever had. We plan on making this our hotel of choice for our Niagara Falls trips (we stay in Niagara Falls up to 3 times a year).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZinjChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We had a blast in Niagara and Falls Manor was a good place to stay. Customer Service was excellent and the room was very clean! Met some really nice guys who were stayin there as well. We for sure did it up WHITBY and KITCHENER style!! Whooot

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

the hotel staff was not to bad although they wernt helpful when you ask for problems to be fixed when we first arrived i thought ok what a cute place then i got in the little cabin and well that was awful the floors are all buckled and theres lots of slants and little hills your bed is on a hill and leans the whirpool tub jets dont work which they knew about but do not mention it on check in and they didnt care also no cold water its straight hot water including the toilet water which was difficult for children the couch was like atleast 20 years old and needed to be thrown out we discovered mold in the bedroom closet and bathroom area we had a lovely view of the dumpster which by the end of the weekend smelled horrid they had a pool but you had to ask for pool towels not allowed to use the room towels and some days they didnt have pool towels clean and the guests at the pool were all drinking and rowdy and staff did not care i would not recommend this place unless you had no where to go and where desperate its sad that a place thats been around so long has become run down on a good not the restaurant is awesome i would highly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Inn
Falcon Inn
#56 of 66 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Night to Remember B&B
A Night to Remember B&B
#30 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Property: Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing