We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We use this facility on a regular basis and find it clean, warm and friendly. Certainly worth a try. We go here about once a month throughout the year. The prices are excellent offering great value. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is like our home from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    48
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
47
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We wished we would have found this place earlier. Our valet actually told us about it on our last night. The food was way more affordable than down by our hotel and it was amazing!! I highly recommend the broasted chicken!! So good and the ribs were good too! Worth a stop. Next time we will be eating here more often!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_newhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We asked for a dog friendly cottage as we were traveling with two maltese. All the mattress corners were completely stained in urine, and the mattress looked as if they had reclaimed from the dump, the cable did not work, we had to fill the toilet tank with a bucket of water to flush the stool, overlarge furniture made it impossible to move about the room. There was so much dirt, filth and damage that we could not believe that they had the nerve to charge a $100 dog deposit. Worst hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The motel is O.k if you are on a serious budget. It was clean enough but the lighting is poor and it smelled like a litter box..too many pets allowed to stay. The beds are old and the walls have dents and scrapes but it actually was pretty clean and served its purpose. The location is decent if you want to go to the factory outlets but a short drive ot the falls and you definitely can't walk to the them. Like I said, it is 'so, so..' Nothing spectacular but it was budget friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenPortHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I felt compelled to rate it just an average, because, well, it initially feels like just an average. But, really, it's a hilarious "very good". The place is just kinda goofy and the people staying there are, too, which makes it just that much better. And the fact you can get your own little cottage to stay with your pooch? I felt like I shoulda stayed there a week.

Now, I'll be honest, cleanliness appearance wasn't high on the mark, either. The cushions on the seats of their little table in the cottage, well, looked like someone was waiting to use the bathroom and just couldn't wait anymore, if you know what I mean.

The little cottages are LITTLE. But, it's still your own place. There's no one stomping over-head, there's no one blaring their TV next to you, you have and least 20ft between you and the next little cottage (like I said, if you get a cottage and if you have a pooch you have to). I can't believe more than one person, let alone 4, could stay in that cottage. The second bed was practically jammed against the dresser.

I felt so much like I was at home that I even went for my garage door opener when I pulled in next to it. I really felt kinda bad I was only passing through.

The individuals working at the front desk were very nice and when I checked-in, that woman was extremely helpful with all her tips (where to park to get to Niagra Falls (above Clifton Hill) and where to get Canadian money (at the bank -- not an exchange)).

I loved the fact that I was living next to one of the cooks and the cook's buddy. They were hilarious and knowing they were next to lil' ol' me and my pooch made me feel much safer.

On the other hand, there was a cottage almost across from me that, at one point, I wondered if they were on Ecstasy and having their own rave because they were wondering about their little cottage and hanging in their doorway with glow bands and stuff. They didn't bother me, but it made me wonder.

The bathroom was tiny and I had to squeeze to get to the toilet. The shower was just a shower but the water was extremely fast that the drain barely could catch up. It was a pretty darn good shower, though.

The TV was ridiculous. By some miracle I got the only channel to work once and it actually showed the hockey game (I think it was game 3 of the Finals at the time I was there). Then the TV and the channel died again -- but it was there for a moment.

Would I come back? you betcha -- and so would my dog. He just loved to sit out and sun himself. We found a nice little walking path along the electrical waterway that I would've been happy to explore further.

I did try their breakfast. I just got pancakes with strawberry compote, coffee, and OJ. Nothing special, but I did wonder if I should've gotten the waffles instead since they advertised for those . . . next time :)

Room Tip: Stay in the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bozobarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife and I returned to Niagara Falls for a visit in Feb 2012. Living in Niagara previously, Falls Manor was our favourite breakfast place. As always, it's a nice place for breakfast with the family or friends. Service/quality are great and the breakfast potatoes are unique (in a good way). It's away from the tourist attractions and worth the visit (not far up on Lundy's Lane). Lines can be long on the weekend but the turn around is quick and the wait time is short.

If you're looking for Breakfast .... you must go to Falls Manor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNTrav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Awesome menu, even includes healthy alternative menu and special menu (healthier) for people over 60! It about 20 mins drive from our hotel, Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel whose valet guy recommended this place for great breakfast food. Check out the Falls manor resort and restaurant website for menu and directions.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
569 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 67 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 67 in Niagara Falls
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#81 of 129 in Niagara Falls
57 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 67 in Niagara Falls
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Property: Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing