We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at the falls manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2013

went there on the recommendation of some locals, the food was ok not great but not bad either. it was one of the coldest days of the year and we sat in the right side of the restaurant. Do not sit there unless you want to be frozen. It was so cold i wore my winter coat all thur breakfast. And with the cold air blasting on us it only took a few min. for our food to be cold. When i mentioned the cold (someone had a door open in the kitchen it seemed) her responce was " well i have to work in it" nice, she could have told us to move to the back of the restaurant where it was much warmer.
waitress went on and on about the home fries, but there are frozen deep fried mccains type nothing special at all. I think they recommend them so the kitchen does not have the work of the roasted potatoes which are fresh potatoes. prices were reasonable, would i go back... hmm not likly. And don;t go in the bathrooms ... they are filthy....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4bootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have stayed here 3 times in the past year. Once in the cottages and twice in the motel. Stayed in the two room cottage, lost of room, though the living room was a litle small. No problem with water pressure or temp. Both stays in the motel were great. No problems. This last stay we learn that they are under new management and refreshed the rooms with paint and new tile and fixtures. the $15.00 for the restaurant was a suprise. Having been to the restaurant on many previous ocasions,we were not dissapointed. Will be using this motel more in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Awesome.. Friendly service, great food, good portions.. Out if the tourist trap but not too far away.. Great value! Much like our favourite breakfast restaurant at home. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dicksie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We came there with our dog in August-September. We stayed in the little cottages. We were searching for a nice place where we can let the dog alone sometimes in the day for do some activities where we can't bring him. It was a very nice place, little but enought big for us (2 people). It was very clean and the staff are very nice!! It takes 5-10 min. to go to the falls, and all the amenities are close to the motel. There's a clean bathroom and a LITTLE shower the only things is... no pressure and no hot water for a long time, so take with shower very fast if you don't like cold water ;) !! But for the price, if we compare to the others place near this one, it's really okay!!

The only negative point is the restaurant. We came there last day for breakfast before we left, we wait 10 min for somebody come to welcome us. The woman was not very nice and she told us to go sit where we want. We look at the menu (if you like bacon and eggs it's okay but I hope you don't like fruits and pancakes) and we wait 10 min again without any coffee or juice (even if the resto was almost empty) cause the waitress never came to ask us what we want to drink. We finally left the restaurant after 15min without even seeing the SUPER waitress, and go breakfast at the Almac's buffet where the service was EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaDeschenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca P, Owner at Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

We would like to apologize for the less than appropriate behaviour from our waitresses. Often our waitresses are friendly and helpful. However, when we hear that our customers have not been treated with the utmost respect it upsets us. I hope when your in the area again you give us a second chance. I wish you would have asked to see a manager before getting up and leaving as we could have rectified the situation. I hope you give us a second chance in the future!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We use this facility on a regular basis and find it clean, warm and friendly. Certainly worth a try. We go here about once a month throughout the year. The prices are excellent offering great value. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is like our home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We wished we would have found this place earlier. Our valet actually told us about it on our last night. The food was way more affordable than down by our hotel and it was amazing!! I highly recommend the broasted chicken!! So good and the ribs were good too! Worth a stop. Next time we will be eating here more often!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank b_newhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We asked for a dog friendly cottage as we were traveling with two maltese. All the mattress corners were completely stained in urine, and the mattress looked as if they had reclaimed from the dump, the cable did not work, we had to fill the toilet tank with a bucket of water to flush the stool, overlarge furniture made it impossible to move about the room. There was so much dirt, filth and damage that we could not believe that they had the nerve to charge a $100 dog deposit. Worst hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.7 mi away
Falcon Inn
Falcon Inn
#58 of 69 in Niagara Falls
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £38 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing