We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Conditioning Needs Reconditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2005

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property because they have "cottage" facilities that are Pet Friendly. The first time we stayed we thought was a fluke, our cottage air conditioner was more or less a "fan", it blew some cold air, but the cottage remained at 84 our entire stay, Sweltering hot inside a tiny little space with (2) pets, It was awful. We had the unit looked at and they said it was running fine. We liked the location and felt that our pets were safe there so we returned this year. BEFORE I made the reservation I specifically asked if the Cottages had the units replaced or fixed. I would NOT subject the pets or ourselves again. Long story short. The temp was 86 in the cottage and never dropped even with the unit running full blast, then the unit died completely. They moved us to Cottage (2) the "NICE" cottage had NO working televison and was 84" on the thermostat when they moved us in (nice and cool they said), they finally moved us to the "motel" portion NOT NORMALLY FOR PETS, to the nicest room they had, IT WAS sweltering, it was mid 80"s, we had to go to a hardware store to buy a portable fan, til we left on Sunday, (2) nights was more than enough, THE MORAL OF THE STORY 2 DIFFERENT COTTAGES THE AIRCONDITIONERS (i.e. wall mounted fans) brought the tiny rooms down to mid 80'S) IN THE MIDDLE OF July) 1 Motel room the same. This place has no USABLE AC FOR THE PRICE OF $129.00 PER NIGHT, Oh and there was 1 lamp in our room with a 90W???? BULB but the lamp shade was a dark burgundy so it was tantamount to the light of a nightlight. We are world travelers and do not expect much. But to be made sick from heat in the middle of July in a room that has AC written on their board and their brochure AND I discused it specifically prior to making this SECOND reservation. In retrospect we should have just left and lost the money, It ruined our (2) days at Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank themayorVestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denis_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eduardobV3612RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank iloveclochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leperceur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.7 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Falcon Inn
Falcon Inn
#55 of 68 in Niagara Falls
103 reviews
3.6 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 68 in Niagara Falls
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing