We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Making the right hotel reservations will make your trip more comfortable and pleasant. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagra Falls - Fallsview provides everything shown on-line and the hotel staff will go the extra mile to insure they have your best interest in mind. My wife and I made this trip to celebrate our 48th anniversary. Our hotel reservations, breakfast arrangements, shuttle arrangements from and to the Buffalo Airport, and the Lady of the Mist boat tour of the falls were without a hitch. I emailed the hotel for my dining reservation and for confirmation of my hotel stay and within 24 hours, I received confirmation for my dining reservation and copy of my hotel reservation. I was also provided with name of shuttle used to transport customers from Buffalo Airport to the hotel which allowed shuttle reservations on-line. Upon arrival, I was provided opportunity to upgrade to a luxury suite on 41st floor (hotel has 42 floors total). Taking advantage of the offer made my wife extra pleased as we had a panoramic view of the American and Horseshoe falls which was breath taking by day and awesome when illuminated at night. Hotel staff was very courteous including the Keg Restaurant staff during the free morning breakfast and the night we had our dinner reservations. I also took advantage of the room spa and it was very relaxing after a full day of walking to, from and around the Niagra Falls river walk. Hotel tour concierges were very helpful in scheduling just the right falls tour. I would highly recommend this hotel for any tourist planning to visit Niagra Falls in the future.

Room Tip: Make reservations as early as possible. September seemed to be an excellent time to visit the falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanky1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,887 - 5,893 of 9,521 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We chose this Embassy Suites for the view and it delivered. The rooms are clean and efficient, the bed very comfortable. The amenities we have come to expect from Embassy Suites in the US were missing. The Managers Reception was a disappointment with greasy chip snacks and small plastic cups of beverage (limited at that). We checked in with a large mass of guests, however the line moved quickly with many agents. I had previously requested two king suites, Fallsview, close to each other as we were traveling with my elderly parents. With the requests in the computer in front of him, the agent had the advantage as he broke the "bad news" that the only way we could have rooms near each other was to upgrade to a Junior Presidential Suite at an additional $100per room, per night. I had read about this scam on previous reviews and quickly declined. He countered with an offer of $50 per room, per night and my husband went for it. (I neglected to share this con with him prior). The rooms were fantastic though and right next to each other. We knew of the valet costs in advance and opted for the $35 per day and were very pleased with the service from start to finish. The Bell services also worth the tip at check in and check out. The hotel was packed so although the breakfast provided had a very nice selection, it was difficult managing through the crowds. The elevators were slow and busy but we allowed for this. The exercise room is very small with only a few pieces of equipment. The pool and pool area was very clean and we met the nicest maintenance man/staff member there. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly; even the check in guy smiled as he duped us for an upgrade. The food at the Keg was good but way too noisy in there to really enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilliana321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My Suite was huge on the 16th Floor and I had a fabulous view. Nice AC, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and good maid service. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well. Friday's restaurant and bar is open late until 1-2am if you want some drinks or something to eat. Complimentary Business Center with 6 computers with ability to print your boarding passes right there. Starbucks also on property. Location was perfect across from Table Rock where you just take the incline railway. I had a wonderful stay here and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Higher Floors provide the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you want to really see Niagara Falls, this is a great place to stay! Perfectly located -- right at the incline with direct access to the Falls....rooms are great, clean and spacious, staff is helpful, breakfast was good a great value. Parking was convenient but at $35, there may be substantially cheaper options less than a block away. We had dinner onsite at the Keg Steakhouse, food was great, but not really hot, there was a good view of the Falls from the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are on a high enough floor, there would be an excellent view of the Falls, yet the City view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Whilst suite was clean & had a great view of falls customer service was poor. We booked a suite for 3 adults, apparently can sleep up to 5 not sure where 5th person stays. Not even a bar of soap in the bathroom & lets face it its often the first place visited when you arrive, unpacking in order to wash hands is a bit much. Found only 2 cups provided, only 2 vouchers for breakfast and managers reception, and a leaflet telling us minibar contents and prices but no access to it or instructions of how to if we wanted to. On going to reception to address this we were given 3rd breakfast voucher & told that further cups would be sent to room, we're still waiting!!! We were informed that only 2 vouchers for managers reception were issued per room, we had a suite with 3 full paying adults.
That said the bar staff, breakfast staff & cleaners were friendly & helpful, unlike the reception staff we encountered.
The suite was clean & comfortable, note you can't see falls from whirlpool bath, certainly not presidential as receptionist claimed!
This hotel sells on its location not its service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

I am very sorry to hear you felt we were not able to provide you with quality of service during your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry if we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in our area.

Thank you,

Alison Wilkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

... well located, but very overpriced. Falls view was well off-center to the corner of our window. Extra charges applied for parking ($25-$35) and internet ($10 to which we couldn't connect to anyway). Enjoyed dinner at the Keg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Embassy was perfect for our one night stay but nothing outstanding. The staff we interacted with were for the most part friendly. We used valet parking that was fast and on issues. The managers reception was not really what I expected, just a drink and a few nuts and chips, had better in the Embassy US. The beds were really comfortable and the view of the falls from our 39th floor room was outstanding. Breakfast was okay with the usual buffet style breakfast but they do have made to order eggs as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Falls are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £90 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing