We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Embassy is a hotel, offering a great view of the falls, not from all rooms but most of them do. The hotel is located basically above the falls, about 10 mins by foot or a short trip by the incline rail. The first impression of the hotel is good, clean, freindly ,efficient at check in. The rooms are huge, a bedroom, huge bathroom, separate shower room with toilet, second room with couch bed. Equpped with small kitchen and microwave as well as a fridge, nothing missing at all. Beds are really good, room was found absolutely clean, Quiet at night. Breakfast was included but somehow dissapointing. Crowed, loud, lots of stuff cold like eggs, pancakes. Feeling a bit like a canteen.
This is a kind of negative aspect but does not change the absolute positiv feeling about the hotel. If we come again to the falls, Embassy will be the place to stay again.
Booked via booking machine, therfore price was absolute reasonable.
Valet parking is a bit too expansive, take the time a nd use one of the garages around, saves a lot of money which can be invested in better breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,341
    2,833
    1,213
    604
    531
See reviews for
3,399
3,459
56
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Had a huge suite on the 17th floor and had a spectacular view of both falls. The fireworks Sunday night were incredible from our window. A small window opens so you can hear the falls. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything is overpriced in the Niagara area but the view is worth the room price. The breakfast buffet and cocktails that are included are not great however watching World Cup soccer on the big screen tv with other fans was fun. You can get US cell service in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location was amazing and we were able to use air miles for a room and upgrade for 60 to a corner suite. Suite was terrific and the landing spot for the 2 other couples we were with. Overpriced given the list price for the suite was 600 and the elevators were impossible during busy times around dinner/drinks and morning checkout. We walked 11 flights several times. Also overpriced as one of the couples we travelled with requested if it was feasible to switch to our floor. They were promised it was easy and would be guaranteed ready for 4. They would have stayed with their original price had they known it would in fact not be ready until 7.

The breakfast that came with the stay was actually quite large with eggs, omlette station and held in the keg overlooking the falls. The complimentary beverage in the atrium felt as though we were in an arcade but it was a free drink afterall :)

The location is perfect if you're hoping for fallsview and proximity to steakhouses and casino. I'd likely rate it a 3 had we actually paid for it so tough rating it fairly when it was 60 bucks total.

Room Tip: high season when kids are out may be different but all 3 couples booked smaller rooms and were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oplacesyoullgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

You can't beat this hotel for the view from the top floors! Both waterfalls and all the way to Buffalo in the distance. The room was nice - the jacuzzi tub was sweet too.

The free breakfast has a good claim to worst ever...cold eggs, potato chunks that tasted and felt like cardboard, and something equally cardboard like called a French Toast Stick - toothpick would be more accurate. You could get an omelet...if you wanted to brave the line. If they want to tout this as a deal for the extra price you pay, forget it.

The front desk and concierge were some of the least helpful people we encountered all week, and in most cases proved uninformed about their hotel, their town, or the hospitality industry.

The valet and bell service was great!! Front desk and concierge - take a lesson from them.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better. 31 and above are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Booger62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was great and the fallsview King room was lovely! I'm not sure I would bother with the complimentary breakfast. Too many people, long lines, food was not great and cold by the time you sat down. Although it might be better if you get there early. We arrived near the end of the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A great value for all the deals you get with the package. The rooms are huge, the staff friendly and helpful. Love watching the fireworks from THE KEG Restaurant. The manager's reception is a nice offering. The pool is large and generally clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location - right above the Falls. A few steps from the incline with fast access to Table Rock and the Falls. WEGO stop right outside the hotel. Breakfast was awesome, and evening reception was wonderful with very large screen TV to watch the World Cup!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing