We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTE FILTH.......NEED I SAY MORE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #114 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTE FILTH.......NEED I SAY MORE”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Booked this room for my family and I. We walked into the room to be hit in the face with an awful STENCH. The room was scattered with a lot of GARAGE SALE furniture. I am sure this room has not been cleaned in a very long time. As mentioned before the carpets were GROSS. The beds were covered in 50 year old blankets which have never been washed in the half century. First thing we done was pull back the awful looking blanket to expose sheets that were covered in little black hairs......Truly unbelievable, how do these people think they can get away with this?? No one in their right mind would ever stay here... I am sure that even two dollar wh@&$ have higher standards than this.
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT STAY HERE
On a good note the owners were very friendly and didnt hesitate to refund me my money,

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345678997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    11
    7
    61
See reviews for
40
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I was going to stay here, I booked the room. I walked into the hallway to go to the room and first thing I noticed was the stench of ciggarettes and marihuana and who knows what else. Then I walked into the room and it was horridly discusting. The cheap indoor/outdoor carpets were stained and dirty (looks like someone threw up all over them) there was dirt all over the room. The beds were made up but the sheets were dirty. The bathroom was absolutely discustingly dirty. People, unless you like really dirty motels dont stay here, I was discusted and coming from me that is pretty bad because it doesn't take much to impress me. It's not even worth the price paid for it. I was in this motel room for a few minutes and I could not stay there, the smell of marihuana was going all thru the room, I'd be afraid of what I would catch trying to sleep in that bed. I wish I had taken pictures of this place. NOT RECOMMENDED STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D101Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The only reason I stayed at this place was because my friend from England was staying at this motel and I wanted to be near her.

The Good: The staff were very friendly and there was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room.

The Bad: Check in was disorganized and I had to come back to the front desk to check in and pay after I had already been to my room; I asked for a room with a king sized bed and was given one that also had a jacuzzi tub in it which didn't work; There was no remote in the room and the phone didn't work.

The Ugly: The room stunk like mildew, The carpets were disgusting and I refused to take off my shoes, There was a huge party going on in the courtyard and it appeared people were living here; as someone mentioned before there were hairs on the towel/on the bathroom floor; the room my friends were staying in had a huge burn hole in the curtains.

I think the biggest downfalls of this place were the smell in the room and the nastiness of the carpets.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonsmellycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This is just to save a few of the last minute travellers thinking they're getting a deal on a half decent motel. You're not! First off I'd like to say that I don't know whose family member reviewed that it was only two minutes from the falls, but we had to take a 25$ cab from the train station when we arrived and almost another 20$ to get to downtown niagara the next morning.
When we first arrived,there was a man out front of the place cooking his food on a fire in the lot as if we were in the ghetto. The phone in the room wasn't even hooked up, no dial tone, so we couldn't call the "front desk" and we couldn't figure it out even though we're young and understand higher technology than a 15$ GE phone, I'm guessing it was for show. Not to mention that the toilet shifted when you sat down making you think that you might just break it.
You want to upgrade to a jacuzzi "suite" DON'T, it takes forever to fill up, almost a half hour.
I would recommend pitching tent out back, seeing as there is trailer camp there anyways, and those guests looked cleaner.
Also if you thought you would be able to have a drink to relax and have a laugh, there's no ice machine to be found, so good luck.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindseybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We rented this room for our anniversary and it was appolling. The carpet was so dirty we were afraid to step on it. The bathroom was filthy, and the jacuzzi looks as if it hasn't been cleaned since it was installed. There were so many spots on the mirror that you couldn't see your own reflection. Upon bringing this to the managers attention, we were told quite curtly " oh, sorry". Can't say that I would ever be motavated to stay there again for any reson, or recomend to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymooner003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

This was the worst motel ever ... and unfortunately we were there for 2 days. When we arrived, the manager tried to rip us off by charging my credit card twice. I had to get out my laptop, log onto my online banking to show this idiot that yes, he had already charged my credit card for the room. Then he tries saying that I made a mistake when I placed my reservation. I'm glad to see now that I'm not the only person who has had this issue with that motel.

We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The first one they gave us was DIRTY! Spiders and cobbwebs EVERYWHERE! When I went to ask him about it, he said they had just finished cleaning it. Not sure what housekeeping codes he's going by, but definitely not Canadian standards. I had to argue for him to give me another room ... which thankfully was a bit cleaner ... no signs of cobbwebs which makes me wonder if it was previous guests who had cleaned it up themselves. We checked for bed bugs and thankfully our room did not have any.

We left for a few hours and upon returning, the parking lot was filled with police vehicles. Hrmmm ... makes you wonder what kind of shady business these people are running.

Do not waste any money on this motel ... I wouldn't stay there again even if they gave me a room for free. Also, staff is very rude.

  • Disliked — Everything!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paulom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2008

This is a horrible hotel. The only reason we booked was because it was supposed to be affiliated with the Thriftlodge. We get there and the staff speaks very poor English and made us pay for the room in full with cash before giving us the room key. We go to the room and they key wouldnt work...we jiggled it for a good minute before getting the door to open. When we walked in the room reeked of body odour and smoke. The floors had not been vacummned and were covered with dirt and filth. I immediately went to the beds and opened up the covers...there were pubic hairs on the one bed with human ejaculation spots. On the other I opened the bed to expect the same to find BED BUGS!!! Huge bed bugs!! We immediately left the room and did not come back!!!!!!!!!! When asking for our money back, they gave us only half of it back. I will never ever return to this location again!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank am_preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 129 in Niagara Falls
333 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#68 of 129 in Niagara Falls
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space Motel
Space Motel
#67 of 129 in Niagara Falls
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#76 of 129 in Niagara Falls
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
53 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 8511 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 37 modern units offer clean, pleasant accommodation and friendly atmosphere at reasonable rates. Clean Rooms offering wireless internet, microwaves, iron, cable tv, telephone with double size, queen size, and king size. Located only minutes away from the famous falls and major attractions such as Marine land, Maple Leaf Village, Skylon and Minolta Towers, Clifton Hill and White Water Park; not to mention Niagara's many fine wineries, beautiful Parkways and a great selection of golf courses and driving ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Caravan Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls
Thrift Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing