We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not a place you'd want to be at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The room we were given was expensive for the quality we got. The room looked very poor upon sight. The bathroom looked really filthy... The toilet had incredibly visible stains on the inside, the sink was cracked and the drain was rusty. The shower didn't seem pleasant either. Going to the room, the walls had holes at the bottom, there were even holes below the room's door. The mattresses were really comfy, we had to check it for bugs though, it was clear of them. The pillows were really nasty and the bed sheets were dirty... One of the sheets seemed like someone cleaned their makeup on it and the other seemed like it has been stepped on it by someone's shoe. We asked them to changed the sheets and the pillows, the replacements were clean and the pillows clean and comfy. The internet was ok in some areas of the room and obsolete in some other...we just had the room for one night and wouldn't have asked for more and won't ever return to that place!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went there one day my car broke down. Felt from the begining that the owner was taking advantage of the situation (he marked up 100 bucks more the night of his only remaining roon), but the actual disgust was when we arrived to the room. Smell to humidity, sticky washroom floor, stained sheets. Even in one of the bed we found a set of Shiva eyes.
Next time I would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YQUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Spontaneous arrival in the motel. The room was very clean, the Niagara Falls only 15 minutes away by car. Excellent ratio of price and service. Friendly 24 hour reception. Swimming pool in the middle of the motel parking place seems interesting for longer stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHA562797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at; bugs in the bed, AC was super noisy and not very efficient, none of the two bedside lamps had wiring and couldn't be used, room smelled moldely, towels had staines on them, Internet was unstable and long black air in the sink. Only really good thing was the water pressure in the shower. I can't recommend this motel to anyone, even if you are looking for a cheap place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

the room was clean and service was good, Very impressed with the rate and the friendly service, will tell anyone to go there. Only draw back couldn't bring my small dog, had a great time anyway. Free calling across Canada is a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Nice room, I recommend this motel, as staff are polite and well mannered.
The room was better than I thought it would be and for the amount spent very good value in my opinion. There was a bar fridge, TV, and A/C. All in all, good experience.

Thanks

CW

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwilton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have not seen J.B. (Owner) in the last three years...As soon as I arrived, I was greeted with the most friendly check-in service. I asked for a clean, quiet, and comfortable room...got it all with a great price! I made some new friends during my stay. And with a new - large Freshco grocery center across the street... I could get a good selection of groceries as well. If you are single, a couple, or a family...you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
11 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#74 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#85 of 128 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#48 of 128 in Niagara Falls
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 8511 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £23 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 37 modern units offer clean, pleasant accommodation and friendly atmosphere at reasonable rates. Clean Rooms offering wireless internet, microwaves, iron, cable tv, telephone with double size, queen size, and king size. Located only minutes away from the famous falls and major attractions such as Marine land, Maple Leaf Village, Skylon and Minolta Towers, Clifton Hill and White Water Park; not to mention Niagara's many fine wineries, beautiful Parkways and a great selection of golf courses and driving ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravan Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls
Thrift Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing