We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skylon Tower

Skylon Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$9.56*
and up
Skylon Tower Observation Deck Admission
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the revolving restaurant as a special treat for my husband's 60th. We found the service and food to be very good. The rack of lamb deserves a special mention in particular. Other reviewers have said it is over priced, but for the views and good quality of food and service in return, I'd say it was worth it and a nice experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,293
    1,710
    718
    218
    145
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitwell, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dinner was great and the view indescribable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived just in time to be seated and view the lights as they came on. It was almost like the personnel at the Skylon knew exactly when and where to seat my group. The food was excellent as was the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrestigeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't pay for the theater”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The theater was a BIG disappointment. Fuzzy picture with bad 3d glasses and the little sprays of water just did not make for a good experience. If you don't have a falls view from your room the view from the tower will be spectacular for you. If, like us, you were on a high room with a falls view, it's kind of ho hum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Revolving Restaurant - Just so-so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The view from the Revolving Restaurant was gorgeous as always but for the price, I expected a few things to be a little better. The interior was very pretty and nicely done. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The windows were really dirty though and that was sad. It was a rough winter and it may just be too cold out yet to get the folks out there to wash them so I won't say anymore about that. However...The inside of the windows were rather gross and that is something the restaurant could take care of easily. Spider webs and black dirt/debris all over the base of the windows right by the tables. That could be easily taken care of with a shop vac and a wet cloth so I'm not sure why that was looking so awful. The food was not that great. It wasn't bad but not great. I ordered my steak "medium" and it came back well done (not burned) but it was still good. They had a special with a NY strip steak and 5 ounce lobster tail. The Lobster Tail was very good as well. They had some sort of potato thing that was kinda weird and mashed cauliflower inside a little tomato or something. Overall, the food was good but for the price, it could be a little better. I'm sure there is a reason for it but they don't serve salads with the dinners and I kinda missed that. You can get a salad for an additional $10 CAN. Would I come again? Maybe to the earlier dinner or the buffet (Not open right now). It was alot of money and obviously you pay for the view which is always fantastic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mersek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Windy but best Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love going here because of the views of both falls. It can get windy up there but you get to see a perspective you would not see on the ground. Get your picture taken. This is a must see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank valerie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skylon Tower also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Skylon Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing