We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but trying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Parkway Court
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is an old motel that the owners take pride in to fix and maintain. It was clean and neat and the breakfast was very nice. However, small things like lights not working, knobs missing, and no housekeeping for our second night just rated it as a 3. The price was really reasonable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froglady607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This motel is far from modern, but was very clean and a good price. The management went above and beyond to be helpful. We were leaving before they served the breakfast in the morning so they insisted on making sure we grabbed a few things the night before we left. However is you want modern, this is not your place. They truly could use an update and just ironing the curtains would improve the look of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renie60135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a clean, cheap room for our one night stay at Niagara Falls, and this was it. Room was tidy, clean and had mini fridge and microwave, a plus at this price. The bed was quite hard and didn't feel like a mattress, but I personally wasn't bothered by it bc I sleep on my back.

10 min drive to Niagara Falls which was nice, close to restaurants and in a good, safe feeling area. Owners were helpful, though we didn't ask them for much, and breakfast was fantastic. Large assortment of beverages, bagels, muffins, fresh sliced fruit and cereal, so I was pretty happy. Great place for a short stop overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is a tad dated. Our room was obviously a smoking room before. There isn't central air but there are window units. However the rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable! They provide free wi-if and are close to The Falls.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel was clean and modern, but the owners are what makes this hotel the best in Niagara Falls area. Jolly and Sara will do anything for you to make your stay there a good experience. They had a really nice breakfast for us every morning for free, shuttled us to and from the falls for free, and told us great travel tips for the area. Thank you Jolly and Sara.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kyle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I really have mixed emotions about our stay here and although there were many aspects of this hotel that we liked, I'm beginning to question the validity of some reviews on this site. We booked this room for one night due to the rating of this hotel, which at the time of booking was number two on the list. We knew it was an older establishment from the get go and frequently try not to stay at a hotel chain.
I'll start off with what we liked about Niagara Parkway Court. It's location was great. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the Niagara Falls area. It was a within walking distance of a couple restaurants, the river with a small pier for sitting and a few local businesses. It's located in a quiet area and has an upper deck for sitting. (Which we did use in the evening) The owner was polite when we checked in and there was a young lady that was working non-stop from 2:00 till 10:00 cleaning, sweeping, etc. They also had nice flowers and free internet. We did not have their breakfast because we had to leave early.
On the other hand I wonder what kind of hotels travelers are staying in to rate this so highly. It kind of reminded me of a handyman special, a hodgepodge of repairs and decorating that were easy and cheap to do. Our room did not look like one that was pictured.
I really would like to be able to give this a better overall rating. The owners are on the right track. I think that with some TLC and professional work this could be an excellent hotel. If you're just looking for some place to crash, a cheap rate and good location you'll be happy here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joanj807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were here only one night in Niagara and this hotel was a nice and cheap way to go. We were traveling for 15 days and this was just one stop on our journey so we didn't want to spend a whole lot. The Rooms say non smoking but ours was a little smelly. Not to the point of getting a headache or anything but if you are super sensitive (which I usually am) you might want to consider that. What made this hotel better than the rest was the free shuttle and the breakfast! The parking fees are outrageous, so it was great that they offered a free shuttle to and from the falls so that we didn't have to have that extra expense. Parking was also free at the hotel which was an added bonus. I noticed a lot of surrounding hotels charged their guests for parking. Their breakfast was phenomenal! They change it every day so if you are staying more than one night you will get different choices. They had so many choices including fresh fruit. Those were the best strawberries I have had in a long time. Overall it was a great stay and we would stay there again if we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
492 reviews
3.9 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#34 of 128 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grewal's Inn and Suites
Grewal's Inn and Suites
#39 of 128 in Niagara Falls
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
311 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#58 of 128 in Niagara Falls
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Parkway Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Parkway Court

Address: 3708 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £32 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Parkway Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Parkway Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Parkway Court Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Parkway Court Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing