We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Value and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Parkway Court
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In an area where value is hard to find this motel delivers. The room with one queen bed was clean and firm. The bathroom and kitchenette are dated but fine. Room had a large fridge, microwave, stove, couch and a lots of room. A very nice view of park out our window which was blocked by dated curtains. Door to a snow covered deck is locked and sealed with tape to block draft. No bugs and the room was dated but very clean. The owners were nice as we taked for a few minutes. Free wifi, no shuttle and breakfast is continental and included. We paid $58. The following night we went to a fallsview hotel for $200 a night. This is a pefect spot if you are looking to save money. You can walk to the falls from here it's a level hike but 3 or 4km. We arrived at 9pm and justed wanted to crash. Would return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinjack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Parkway Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Let me start that you get what you pay for. If you're looking a high rise hotel with a view of the falls, luxury rooms, spa, swimming pool, top of the line everything… then look somewhere else. You won't get that here. However, my husband and I booked this budget friendly motel for a weekend get-away before we have our first child. We paid roughly $200 for a stay from Thursday night through Monday morning and that was the biggest appeal. The following is an honest and accurate account of our experience here:

We arrived around 9:30-10 in the evening after a 4 hour drive. When we walked in the office, (I believe her hame was Amy) tended to us very quickly. Check in was a breeze; less than 5 minutes. Check out was just the same.

We stayed in room 102 on the main level. The room was pleasantly decorated. The furniture was more than the mass produced, commercial type; it appeared to be a bed set that anyone could have in their home. We had a single queen bed, 2 nightstands, a mirrored dresser, a coffee table and a love seat. The room was lit with 4 lamps that could have been better; it was slightly dark in our room. The only major complaint we had about the room was the bed. We both have back issues and woke up with a sore back every morning. The mattress was very uncomfortable; it was very firm.

The room, as advertised, had a mini fridge and a microwave. It also included a coffee pot, plates and bowls, glasses/coffee mugs, silverware and dish soap/towel. There was also additional cupboard space to utilize for storage. While we didn't use the dishes and the coffee pot, we take advantage of the fridge. We brought drinks and munchies with us to help save money and the fridge came in handy.

The bathroom was traditional - sink, mirror, shower/tub combo and toilet. It was clean. Upon arrival the toilet had a sticker across the lid stating that it was sanitized. It also included a hair dryer, bar soap, shampoo/conditioner and a shower cap. The shower was clean and the water pressure was great. The first night I took a long hot shower and the water temperature dropped before I finished. I didn't see this as a problem I just shortened the shower and turned the water temperature down.

They provided us with clean towels, hand towels and washcloths. Unfortunately, the towels were small. If you like to use a bath sheet bring your own towel. The only other complaint I had with the towels was when we initially arrived we had 3 towels. When they cleaned our room, they changed the towels but only left us 2. I use 2 towels myself. So some extra towels would've been nice.

Our room did not have carpet in it which was actually kind of nice because we tracked in a lot of snow and ice. Unfortunately, the floor was extremely cold after you got out of the shower or up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. (This was something I did a few times each night as I am pregnant!)

The temperature of the room was on the cooler side so we had to crank the thermostat up. But we actually like to the room cooler when we sleep so it wasn't an issue.

We did not take advantage of the free transportation that was advertised because we enjoyed being able to go where we wanted, when we wanted.

The advertised free breakfast was okay. It consisted mostly of pastries/ muffins. They did provide bread and bagels to toast with a variety of jams, jellies and cream cheese. They also had a choice of 4 cereals but were more "kid friendly" sugary cereals. Twice, they provided frozen waffles and syrup. The only protein they served daily was hard boiled eggs - no breakfast meats. Finally they had a nice variety of juices, milk and coffee.

Other reviewers mentioned the distance to the falls. The motel is a 5 minute drive to the Falls and tourist attractions. Initially I was concerned with this but it was actually a beautiful drive down along the river. You pass the ice dam, the power plants, Dufferin Park and plenty of beautiful sights to see.

They advertise as having free WiFi and we never had any issues with it.

This is definitely not a luxurious 5 star hotel in the middle of the action, but they never claimed to be!

I'd have no problem staying here again except for the uncomfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 332Brittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a clean and serviceable motel - good value for money. Was a bit worried about the Emergency manuals being locked in a box in the foyer - funny! Can imagine the scramble to find the key in an emergency!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toscanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The price was great and the room was clean and well stocked. The owner offered a free shuttle to the falls (which are very close by) and even gave us some of their homemade black bean soup. The breakfast had a lot of options. The service itself was above and beyond! Such great people running the place! We will stay there again whenever we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I found Niagara Parkway Court Motel while roadtripping. We were on a budget and saw that the rates were affordable and the reviews were excellent. It was better than we expected. The location is convenient and there is a shuttle service. Jolly the owner will cordially drive you to the Falls and pick you up when you are finished sightseeing. We were only going to spend one night, but stayed two nights because we had such a nice experience, the continental breakfast is better than you would expect from a motel. There were hardboiled eggs, bagels, pastries, and a variety of cereals and juices to choose from. The rooms were nice, clean, and smelled fresh. The shower pressure is magnificent too. we had everything we needed and more, and the quality of the rooms and service were better than we would have expected if we were paying twice as much for a room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was worried about the location at first but when inquiring about transport to the Falls the owner just drove us there, and asked us to call when we wanted to be picked up. I didn't think the service could get any better but on the trip back he offered to take us on a detour through the Christmas lights. Really friendly staff, made us feel so welcome.

After travelling for more than a month I can safely say it was the best shower I have seen in a long time.

The one and only issue I would have is that the wifi is slow. But that's the only thing that could be improved.

10/10 would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick-AUS-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and I can only say good things about this motel. It was well within our price range and after reading glowing reviews on a few different sites it seemed like the obvious choice. The owners are really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything we needed, the breakfast was more than enough and the shuttle service to Niagara was such a bonus. The area (just out of Niagara Falls) is also very sweet and there are a few places nearby to eat/drink. I definitely recommend this motel if you are passing through to see the falls, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandratw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
3.9 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Rex Motel
The Rex Motel
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#24 of 128 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#47 of 128 in Niagara Falls
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Parkway Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Parkway Court

Address: 3708 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £44 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Parkway Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Parkway Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Parkway Court Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Parkway Court Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing