We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Parkway Court
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Though the place is not exactly new - it is very clean and the young woman, Amrit, who seemed to do most work around there was incredibly kind and helpful despite her hectic work day. We felt very welcome. The location is excellent; it's a 5 minute drive to Marineland, 10 minutes to Niagara Falls, and many great and affordable restaurants are within 10 minutes or less. Chippawa itself is a very well kept, safe, and relaxing town. This would be our first choice for a return visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telkamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Parkway Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We came here because of the reviews and had an excellent trip. They definitely lived up to the hype! Let me first note this is a 2 star hotel, but, it felt like much more! The room was a decent size, was clean, had 2 insanely comfortable beds & pillows, had a nook w: a kitchen sink, bath sink, coffee maker, fridge & microwave. We had hot water, a clean bathroom, & water pressure comparable to the Niagara Falls. We didn't drive 1000 miles to hang out in the room but this was the perfect landing place. They have a pretty nice breakfast too (hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, and other light breakfast items). Free parking and a free shuttle service.

I'm in no way affiliated to the owners of this place, but I feel too often in life we complain about the bad but never recognize the good. The owners got up at 2am to check us in and were so accommodating! They also helped us navigate all around the falls- very hospitable, caring people. We do plan on returning one day so we can bring our 11 mon back when she will remember it. If it's the same owners, we will stay here again!

To those unfamiliar w the area, this motel is about 10 minutes south (driving) of the falls. It's not in the hype of the falls but they offer a shuttle. Also, we found you can park at the police station right across the falls for $5 for a half hour- which was perfect for a short trip to view the falls at night. The motel also offers a shuttle but we didn't use it because we packed everything for grandma, us, and our 11 month d in the car. The motel is nice and quiet- you're close enough but not right in the hustle. Perfect trip!! :)

The only thing that would make it more comfortable for families would be a high chair in the breakfast area, but we brought our own because you know you're a motel- not a restaurant. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank schmoopykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The motel is located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners offer a very convenient shuttle service to get to the Falls. Our room was clean and came with a fridge, a microwave oven and basic kitchenware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great motel to stay. Staff great. Value of motel great Rooms very clean. Love the shuttle services offered. What more could I ask for!!! Would for sure stay again next month for another short vacation with family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Family-owned and maintained, this hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, nutritious breakfast choices, and attentive customer service at a fraction of the price of the big-name hotels. Its charm and picturesque location in a small village only five minutes' drive from the Falls equals that of many higher-priced pension hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The owner of this hotel is planning to withdraw money from my visa just because I cancelled my reservation after 15 minutes of calling her, her name is Sarah. Her rational that there is a cancellation policy on the hotel website and she claimed telling me about a $ 25 cancellation fee during our telephone conversation. Which I never heard.
I am waiting until she withdraw money from my account to take a legal action. Aside from money, she is totally rude and impolite and hang up the phone call while I am still taking.
In conclusion, no way for an hotel managed by this weird lady to be among the best 10 hotels in Niagra based on reviews. It is overrated ..and it seems they scammed the rating too. TAKE CARE AND DON'T SHARE YOUR VISA INFORMATION WITH THEM.....I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED ABOUT WHAT I AM GOING TO DO.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank HanyGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews, then I could not stay in this horrific motel, the room stinks, the bathroom door would not close all the way and there is no free shuttle, on top of all that extra charges, taxes and fees are added on once you go to check in and pay. The room they actually give you LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES. The manager is unreasonable and she will only tell you policy for refund is 48 hours in advance of arrival and tell you all your complaints are lies instead of having a little compassion and customer service and addressing the complaints. Please read ALL of the Trip Advisor's reviews. I think the Motel personnel and their family create most of the positive ones. THIS MOTEL IS A $35 A NIGHT MOTEL THAT WOULD SIT IN YOUR LOCAL TOWN CRACK HOLE

Room Tip: Save Yourself Book A Different Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit Jolly G, Manager at Niagara Parkway Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Nicholas, after going over a thorough review with my staff, I have concluded that your review is biased in the sense that, everything you have written about our motel are lies due to the fact that we had denied you a refund when you had only stayed roughly for five and a half hours. The reason that we have denied you your refund, which we had made clear to you when you were here is that we have a strict no refund policy that is posted on all of partners websites for all of our customers to see. I would now like to address some of your complaints, you had said that our room stinks, in the past we have never had a person complain about the stench of our rooms before as well as the fact that we train all of our employees to freshen up the room after they are done all the cleaning required so the room is smell fresh the next time it is opened. Another one of your complaints state the the bathroom door does not close, in the past six years in which we have been running this business we have never had anyone complain or mention anything related to our bathroom doors. You have also said that we do not have a free shuttle service, if you look at our past reviews, you can plainly see that we do in fact have a shuttle service. I have asked my manager that had dealt with you when you had checked in, and she firmly believes and says that had never asked for the shuttle service when you had stayed here for those five and a half hours. As it goes for the accusation that we had charged you with extra fees, the only fee we had charged you with the one that we are required to charge you. That fee is called tax for reference. Finally, as it goes for all our review coming from our personnel and family, we recommend that you ask each of the poster of those reviews if there are our family or not. In short our business is not a 'SCAM', your review is a 'SCAM'.

We here feel that your trip here was intended to be for those five and a half hours and you were hoping to get a refund so you would not have to pay anything at all, we believe this due to the fact that you have a written this review full of lies and to the fact that we have been running this business for many years now, we know when someone is trying to scam us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
471 reviews
3.9 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#24 of 128 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Rex Motel
The Rex Motel
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Parkway Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Parkway Court

Address: 3708 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £39 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Parkway Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Parkway Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Parkway Court Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Parkway Court Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing