We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel is OK if you like the 1960's- be careful on price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niagara Parkway Court
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Motel is OK if you like the 1960's- be careful on price.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Motel was OK. The name of the Motel is misleading. It sounds fancy. It is in the middle of a neighborhood and vacant buildings. Motel not very modernized. Probably built in 1960's and not renovated (my opinion) Yes, it was clean. But they tricked me on the motel price and charged me more - so it turned out not to be a very good value. The lady told me to contact *.com and get a Refund from them. Breakfast was from 8-10AM. I went at 8:35AM and there was only 1 waffle left. They didn't bring any more. So you could choose a bagel or cereal. Next time I would stay closer to the Falls. It was OK - but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    79
    24
    13
    30
See reviews for
154
129
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family stayed this motel for 4 night. Room is clean and equipped with small refrigerate, microwave oven and toaster which is very usefully. The decoration of the room is old but I have no complain (you got what you paid). The breakfast offered coffee, milk, juice, eggs, bagel, bread, cake, cereals, foods are fresh but I don't like the coffee . The neighborhood is quiet and 2 minute to river bank which is beautiful.10 minutes driving to the falls, 6 minutes driving to Marineland.
I booked via Expedia and my rate is Tax included, but when I checked in the owner said Tax will be charged on top. I shown book confirmation to the owner, then owner contacted with Expedia, there was miscommunication between motel and Expedia. And finally got the issue resolved. I paid the rate that I booked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Niagara Parkway Court motel. Don't expect a high-end luxury resort here. On the outside, it looks like an old-fashioned motor lodge. When we pulled up to the property, my kids groaned "we are staying HERE???" but after seeing the room, they were in love. The rooms are modernized and nicely appointed with new beds, nice decor, flat screen TVs, a very mini kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and basic kitchen items like plates, bowls, flatware, glasses), and a bathroom with two sinks. There was a dresser and a desk and plenty of space to unpack.
The room had an old-school window AC unit that was a bit noisy at times, but kept the room nice and cool.
The property also has two barbecues that guests are welcome to use including one on a second story balcony with table and chairs. There is a swing outdoors that my kids enjoyed eating breakfast on every morning.
The breakfast was sufficient - hard boiled eggs (made fresh each morning!), cereal, toast, waffles, bagels, strawberries, and pastries. Coffee was fresh and tasty.
The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating as well. Special thanks to owners Sarah and Jolly who shuttled us to and from the falls a few times and to Amit, the manager, for making us feel welcome and comfortable.
There are a couple of small-town restaurants within walking distance but you should know that this is definitely off the beaten path and not walkable to the touristy Clifton Hill area. This was perfect for our family that wanted to get away from the Vegas-like hustle and bustle of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorCalDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Though the place is not exactly new - it is very clean and the young woman, Amrit, who seemed to do most work around there was incredibly kind and helpful despite her hectic work day. We felt very welcome. The location is excellent; it's a 5 minute drive to Marineland, 10 minutes to Niagara Falls, and many great and affordable restaurants are within 10 minutes or less. Chippawa itself is a very well kept, safe, and relaxing town. This would be our first choice for a return visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telkamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dekalb, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We came here because of the reviews and had an excellent trip. They definitely lived up to the hype! Let me first note this is a 2 star hotel, but, it felt like much more! The room was a decent size, was clean, had 2 insanely comfortable beds & pillows, had a nook w: a kitchen sink, bath sink, coffee maker, fridge & microwave. We had hot water, a clean bathroom, & water pressure comparable to the Niagara Falls. We didn't drive 1000 miles to hang out in the room but this was the perfect landing place. They have a pretty nice breakfast too (hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, and other light breakfast items). Free parking and a free shuttle service.

I'm in no way affiliated to the owners of this place, but I feel too often in life we complain about the bad but never recognize the good. The owners got up at 2am to check us in and were so accommodating! They also helped us navigate all around the falls- very hospitable, caring people. We do plan on returning one day so we can bring our 11 mon back when she will remember it. If it's the same owners, we will stay here again!

To those unfamiliar w the area, this motel is about 10 minutes south (driving) of the falls. It's not in the hype of the falls but they offer a shuttle. Also, we found you can park at the police station right across the falls for $5 for a half hour- which was perfect for a short trip to view the falls at night. The motel also offers a shuttle but we didn't use it because we packed everything for grandma, us, and our 11 month d in the car. The motel is nice and quiet- you're close enough but not right in the hustle. Perfect trip!! :)

The only thing that would make it more comfortable for families would be a high chair in the breakfast area, but we brought our own because you know you're a motel- not a restaurant. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank schmoopykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The motel is located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners offer a very convenient shuttle service to get to the Falls. Our room was clean and came with a fridge, a microwave oven and basic kitchenware.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great motel to stay. Staff great. Value of motel great Rooms very clean. Love the shuttle services offered. What more could I ask for!!! Would for sure stay again next month for another short vacation with family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#15 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#25 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#55 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Parkway Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Parkway Court

Property: Niagara Parkway Court
Address: 3708 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Parkway Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Niagara Parkway Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Parkway Court Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Parkway Court Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing