We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
137
135
60
29
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
135
60
29
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillindoor poolwalking distanceheart shaped tubfree parkingstaying at this hoteltourist areaattractionsniagarafallsmicrowaveratescoupon
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The breakfast was muffins only. This should have been more clear. When we told the staff, he became angry and said we should have stayed at the Marriott instead. The key cards stopped working Sunday may 5th at 9 45 pm. There was no one at the desk although they had said it would be open until 10 30 pm. I was stuck in the cold for one hour. I had to call the hotel emergency number from a bar and a young man showed up. There was no greetings, no apologies for the malfunctioning cards and the young man would not wait to see if the card will work at the door. He immediately got into his car and drove away. When we told the staff the next morning he screamed at us, used the f*** word, said to get the f*** out of his hotel, to go f*** ourselves and that he didn't have time for our bull**** because his wife died last week. We offered our condolences but explained that he should be aware of these service issues. He continued to scream and use profanities and threatened to call the police. At this point my partner and I left. We are extremely disappointed with our stay and this man's unacceptable behaviour regardless of his unfortunate circumstances

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nnnbbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

When you made your reservation through booking.com it specifically says that our continental breakfast only consists of "consisting of muffins, danishes, coffee and juice", I do not know how that could be made any clearer. We can not be held responsible if you expected otherwise, and if you wanted to stay somewhere that provided a full breakfast there are many other options available to you.
We are sorry you had problems with your keycards, when it is not busy we do not stay open as late, however, we did review our security camera footage, which shows someone was there within 11 minutes of your phone call. We are a family owned and operated business, and the loss in the family has greatly affected all of us. Your complaints were often exaggerated which set the manager over the edge, and please do not lie to us and say that you offered condolences, because again, our security (audio & video) footage proves that you did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked this hotel online and had no problems at check in. We reserved an extra large family suite with 4 double beds. Upon arrival, we discovered we were placed in the "non smoking" building, which would have been great however they have signs indicating the outdoor balconies are non smoking as well. I am a non smoker and we travelled with children, not expecting to smoke inside the room. However, my husband is a smoker and it would have been nice to of had a balcony for this purpose as instead he had to go downstairs to the main door to have a cigarette each time. And people stand at the main door outside smoking so when you enter and exit the building you have to walk through all these people and their cloud of smoke.. seems kind of silly not to allow smoking on the individual balconies.

The room iteself was exactly as expected, 4 beds in 2 seperate rooms. It was very large, the size was fantastic for our family actually. There was a full bathroom as well as another bath with a tolit, stand up shower and vanity. There was a nice table and chairs with mini fridge and microwave as well which was great! One of the TV remote's did not work at all, and the TV only had very very basic channels (no cartoons for the kids). There was a very nice large balcony, again note that you cannot smoke on them, or else you will be charged an extra $350.

Indoor pool was great kids loved it and we had exclusive use each time with no other guests either time. Location is close to everything we parked and did not make use of our vehicle again until we left two days later. We walked everywhere, attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank natasha886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite not being able to smoke on the balcony of the room. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I arranged for a large block of rooms for a group stay this past weekend. The manager was very helpful in organizing the bookings for our group and gave us a very reasonable rate for the weekend.

The location is good - just steps from Clifton Hill and a lot of the action. Lots of free parking on site. The rooms were basic but very clean and had everything we needed. If there was an issue (needed more towels, clogged toilet etc) they were fixed in minutes! Excellent service. Indoor pool was great for the kids. There are also coffee/juice and muffins provided daily from 8-10 am.

Overall, excellent value and a cozy spot for your stay at the Falls.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The trouble with the reviews I read are that there are several different rooms to chose from built at different times. The less expensive rooms are in an older building and therefore may have noisy a/c etc. We had booked a cheap room but noticed when we drove in the pool was connected to a newer building so we up graded as we wanted to swim and not have to go across the parking lot as it was March and a bit cold! The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was a regular motel room with and old style TV and basic channels. Heater looked new and was very quiet. We had a fridge with freezer an a microwave. The bathroom was nice but basic with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Towels, there were no hand towels or maybe bath towels as the towels were small and anything but fluffy. They did leave 4 of these little towels. The pool was nice, clean and well maintained but about 2 degrees from being warm. The pool room was nice and cozy. The trick was getting from the pool to our room as the halls were freezing. But in the hotels defense it was march and the place was pretty empty. All in allI think it was a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, General Manager at Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I choose this hotel whether it's for a little get away with friends or if I'm celebrating my anniversary with my husband, or just a mini family vacation. I am always very happy with the service and rates! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone and for any occasion I have nothing bad to say at all :) I've stayed maybe about 7 or 8 times in the past few years and am always very happy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews