We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Upon check-in the gentleman at the desk was not exactly friendly. He wasn't rude, but you certainly didn't feel welcome! Since the time of booking, parking policies had changed and they now charge for parking. He wanted to charge me but in the end didn't. I chose a smoking room for my friend but won't do that again!! It reeked so bad that even my smoker friend was disgusted. They do have an indoor and outdoor pool to choose from which is nice but didn't have time to make use of. Motel is very close to Clifton Hill and Niagara Casino as well as WeGo transit. Will I stay again? Maybe....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    131
    56
    29
    39
See reviews for
166
108
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed a few nights here in 2007, and found it well serviced with no pretensions. Breakfast was a light affair but there was no shortage of eat as much as you want establishments nearby. Oh and the falls were pretty good too and a trip on the Maid of the Mist is a must. hang on to your plastic mac too as mine has proved to be very handy on several occasions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELloyd-Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fork, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For the money you cannot beat this inn. The room was clean and fresh smelling. There was no musty smell to the air conditioner like we found in other motels. We walked down to the falls and the other attractions. There were two swimming pools and a nice light complimentary breakfast in the morning. We even had a hot tub in the room which was great. Staff was very friendly and I know if coming to this area again, we will book the same place. Great find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced, and added $50 deposit....on my card. Makes me nervous, I will dispute it if I see it on my Visa bill.

Tub & floors were dirty.

Very basic room. TV only has 25 channels, 10-15 that actually work.

Don't expect cartoon channels if you have children, and don't ask for the cheesy heart-shaped tub...couples-only, even if you're willing to pay.

Staff was probably nice. Being used to Southern Hospitality, everyone up here just seems rude, so I'll let the next guest judge that.

112, 212, & 312 face the sunrise. For a morning person, it's great. Bright by 5:30 am. If you're not a morning person, ask for any other room...especially the building with the lobby. The sun peeks through the blinds no matter how you close them.

The price is the big turn-off for me.
It should be $20 cheaper (even for the location) if they want better reviews.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SingleMama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am sorry you were not impressed with your stay with us. Unfortunately when you visit Niagara Falls in the summer you pay a premium to stay as it is the busy season. Our Jacuzzi suites only have one bed, and therefore are reserved for couples, there is also a safety concern for children in these tubs. I am sorry that you had issues with the cleanliness of the room, I hope that you told our front desk about this so that it could be rectified the moment you notice any problems. We can't fix problems that we are not aware of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent 5 days in the two room suite with my husband, and 3 children.
The service was excellent here, the staff is super friendly. The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from all activities for the children, restaurants, and gift shops. From our balcony we were able to watch the fireworks that go off on Fridays and Sundays at 10pm. They also have a continental breakfast in the morning which was great. it was an amazing trip to Niagara Falls, and an amazing stay at this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

5 days with wife, 2 daughters and 2 granddaughters. Stayed in 2 room suite and very pleased with accommodations and staff service. Great balcony for viewing sunrises and fireworks. Location away from crowded area and great for walking to all activities. Would like to see more variety with continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johng1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie,PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Found this hotel from a Niagara Falls website. reservation was made though Niagara Central Reservations. No problem with hotel as we found it convenient to all attractions and within walking distant to them as well as many restaurants and gift shops. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, no problems with hotel and will recommend it to all my friends. My complaint is with the reservation company called Niagara Central Reservation. When I did the reservation and confirmed I noticed that I had in error booked a smoking room. Tried to make a change and could not find what they said was a modify button. Couldn't cancel because it was within three day of the stay. Tried sending email through the "help" button. no response. Tried another email though another help with no response. The website also states that a confirmation will be sent within 24 hrs. Never got one to this day. My option was to call the hotel direct to make the change from a smoking to a non smoking room, which was handled with no problems from the girl at the hotel. Was very polite and even though they hadn't received their confirmation from this company made a note to change to the room type I wanted. They call me back with 1/2 hr and had everything straightened out. So again no problem with the hotel direct but with the third party reservation company.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ODAerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that we were able to assist you despite problems with the booking engine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 128 in Niagara Falls
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 128 in Niagara Falls
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing