We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveller rating
1,571
1,442
424
147
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
1,442
424
147
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies aveda spa clifton hill nice hotel beautiful lobby skylon tower great view river view within walking distance hot tub other hotels hotel restaurant smoking room nice pool breakfast buffet upon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,928 - 1,933 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel because the reviews on Trip Advisor were good. The room did not have a US Falls view. The prices were way too high for what you got. The room had ants in it and the air conditioning didnt work.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our rates are considered fair by most and a hotel rate shop should confirm same, but we can appreciate the dates of travel being an Ontario holiday weekend - rates were at their peak. Avoiding a Saturday overnight any time of year will also result in a reduced rate. Guestroom 1704 absolutely has a view of the American Falls, perhaps you were looking for a view of the Horseshoe Falls - that is considered the Canadian Falls. The view would be as uploaded on our web site or any online travel site for the room type selected. What you experienced with ants would not be typical and we are sorry. It will occur from time to time when food is available to them. Unfortunately, it appears no contact was made with the hotel regarding your concerns, we only logged the standard call from guest services to the room a couple of hours after check-in asking if everything was satisfactory which it was communicated as being such. We also have noted the hotel provided the specific pillow types requested and that's it. Again, your feedback is appreciated and I am sorry if we dropped the ball - we look forward to the opportunity of restoring your faith in DoubleTree when next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel was everything I had read on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed...everything from the Lobby and shops and pool were top rate! Our suite was everything I expected and was comfortable for 6 of us...it is a few blocks further from the Falls than the other similar hotels, but for the price and value, this is the place to go!

Room tip: Our two-queen suite slept 6 comfortably...we had an end unit....and did notice a crying child next door, but other than that, very nice experience
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family (wife and 2 girls, 9 and 10) stayed on the 10th floor. All rooms face the falls but few actually get a view of the falls. Our view allowed us to see the top of the American Falls and the mist from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls. We watched the Fireworks show over the American Falls on Friday night from our window. We opened the small vents of the window to hear it better as well. That was a perfect location to watch them. The kids loved that. Hotel was clean and modern. Wifi was slow. We booked the hotel through Expedia and for some reason they didn't give an option for a non-smoking or smoking room. So, we had a smoking room which we had to upgrade from (to a non-smoking room) for $10 per night. We only stayed 2 nights, so we did it. Parking is pretty expensive at the hotel. When we asked if there were other public parking around the area the guy behind the desk told us No. When we walked to the Falls, right after this, there was public parking EVERYWHERE, for a lot less. Most parking lots said $5 or $10 for All Day parking. I felt a little lied to, not sure he understood the question or just flat out lied. The indoor pool is visible from the lounge area and has an Adult only portion and a Kid friendly area. Kids loved it, but it was very cold. My wife and I ended up just sitting and watching since it was so cold. We didn't have the breakfast so I'm not sure how that is. You can get something somewhere else for a lot less. We're not big breakfast eaters though. Overall, very nice hotel and a beautiful lobby. They have a Starbuck's and a gift shop and a very tiny art gallery inside the lobby area which was nice and convenient, and again, the kids loved it.

Room tip: Try to get the highest floor possible to see the Falls better.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paradise813370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We started to frequent this hotel shortly after it opened in 2003. We love the location and the indoor pool, the aveda spa, and the falls view rooms. It's a great getaway. However, the last few times we went there, I noticed a lack of attention to detail in the rooms. Our most recent stay on June 27/14, we booked our favourite two room suite and the sofa was so stained that we didn't sit on it! There were two light bulbs burned out in the room ( one in the bathroom, and one in the sitting area) The hallway on the Honors Member Floor was dirty and had huge bugs in It. It was also extremely slow at check-in. They clearly need more staff at that time of day. It could easily be 5 star again with a few upgrades and maintenance.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Your comments are welcomed. We appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel and look forward to restoring your faith in DoubleTree. While this is no excuse, we did find ourselves short staffed in late June at the very start of the peak season, which I suspect contributed to your experience. We have since tbeen working hard at training/retraining our team to ensure the guest experience is what is expected and deserved. Now that we are more than half way past the mid point of our peak season our staffing levels are back to par. We hope to see you back when next traveling to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Received the exact room I booked,19th floor, king bed, whirlpool bath, giant picture window of US Falls. Wi-Fi was excellent and the front desk staff and restaurant waitress were very friendly. Nice outdoor hot tub and also an indoor one by the indoor pool. The lobby reminded me of a lodge, very inviting and comfortable! Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant first night and it was excellent. It was great having a Starbucks in the lobby too. Short walk to casino and falls. We would defiantly stay here again and recommend to our friends!

Room tip: Book the 18th or 19th floor for a great view of the US Falls.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews