We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,428 results
Traveller rating
1,472
1,353
396
132
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
1,353
396
132
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesaveda spaclifton hillnice hotelbeautiful lobbygreat viewskylon towerriver viewwithin walking distancehot tubother hotelssmoking roomnice poolupon checkbreakfast buffetparking fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 3,428 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is very nice. The lobby is large and inviting. The receptionists were helpful and gave us welcoming cookies. Our rooms had nice views of the Falls, but the location is a bit back from the center of things (which we liked). But still within easy walking distance of the Falls, other restaurants etc. Breakfast was a good buffet style that everyone enjoyed. Our one complaint was that two elevators seemed too few for such a large place. During our short stay we had several long waits for elevators as they were all in use and full. Otherwise, and excellent place to stay when visiting the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wendywbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to forward your comments to our staff. They love to read guests comments and know they have helped to make their stay enjoyable. So glad to hear that you appreciated the location and let others know that we are just a short walk to the Falls and attractions. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy most of the amenities we have to offer. You must return sometime in the future and take advantage of the spa. A truly amaxing and relaxing experience as well. I do hope you will get the chance to visit us again in the future.I appreciate you letting others know that we are close to the fallsWe do hope to see you on a return trip to Niagara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was very good, nothing to add.

The view at the very highest floors was breathtaking (view on the Niagara Falls from our room!).

The swimming pool and fitness room are very relaxing.

I recommand it.
The only missing star in my review is because of the price.
But with this service quality, room quality, this view and in a touristic city like this it really worth it!

Room Tip: highest floors! 17 to 19 are the best to see Niagara falls!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christof337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel claims to be 5* by staff! although websites say it's a 4* I would say it's more like a 3* property.

First impressions for us were very poor. If as claimed by the receptionist, this property is 5* you would expect a porter/bellhop, but there was none. We struggled out of the car with all our bags. We arrived at 12 noon and didn't expect a room. At the reception desk we were met by a lady with "trainee" on her badge. She needs lots of training! Her first words were "how was your stay?" I replied "sorry we are checking in" to which she replied "sorry check in isn't until 3.30" I said "that's fine we will happily check in, leave our bags and come back" she replied "sorry we only check bags for people checking out!"

I have stayed all over the world but this was a first! I get it, rooms are not guaranteed until check in time, especially at busy holiday resorts like Niagara, but even in 3* hotels they take your bags and someone will bring your stuff up to your room. Anyway, we were told they would let us park for an additional 3 hours and we could store our stuff in the car. I did ask what would happen if we didn't have a car, the trainee shrugged and said "you would have to wait until 3.30 with your bags!" This is not 5* service let alone 4*!

They give you cookies, on check in, but to be honest, keep the cookies and with the money you save hire a porter/bellhop I mean if they have 100 rooms and a cookie is $1 that's $700 a week saved and 1 employee added! We were given extra cookies to compensate for the fact they couldn't fulfil what one would expect an average 3* hotel to do!

First impressions were poor and in my opinion when first impressions of a hotel are poor you tend to see everything negatively and that's exactly what happened.

The rooms are dated.

One of our kids got an infection from the pool/hot tub area, it's not clean and it's very small. We were horrified.

The bath wasn't clean, I cleaned it myself when no one arrived to do so.

You could hear the people in the next room. Which was especially annoying when they showered at 6am waking our kids, it sounded like the shower was in our room!

On check out I explained we weren't satisfied to which the receptionist said "I'm sorry, can I offer you a cookie, we've got loads!"

Again, a piece of advice, stop giving out cookies and employ staff who might help with bags, keep the spa area clean, or actually come and clean a dirty room, just a suggestion!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that we didn't provide you with the rewarding experience you deserved during your recent stay ar our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the front office. It was never our intention to come across poorly. What you describe is not typical and while this is no excuse, as you stated the point of contact was a trainee. I'm sorry a more senior team member did not jump in to accurately respond. Any guest requiring luggage assistance is provided same via our lobby attendants. Luggage storage is not a problem and we do have exactly what you described as being expected. A guest must first register and then we take baggage, etc. for security reasons. And a guest can absolutely pre-register and then return to pick up the key later in the day. Not sure what is being described regarding the indoor pool, but our pools are kept in top shape and we have never had a report of an infection - we do not take that lightly and contacted a third party to review our maintenance and pool level records and all is and was fine. The pool is a salt water pool and being a newer hotel is heavily automated to avoid exactly what was claimed. For the benefit of TripAdvisor followers, the hotel offers two indoor pool areas - one is a family pool which gradually goes deeper to allow younger children to enjoy the shallow water, and the second level above at the end is a two lane 40 ft lap pool for adults. Your comments have prompted us to correct issues described to prevent future guests from having a similiar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful and modern. I was impressed as the hotel was nearly as lovely as the decor and appeal of the casino hotels. As a hilton honors member you can get access to the higher floors (great perk). Our group of 6 required a suite to accomodate us and to our shock we got room 1901, which is a large top floor corner unit with views of the american falls and the strip. I was dissappointed that the hotel charges its guests for parking - its double dipping on an already expensive tourist area.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors members get higher rooms. Fallsview rooms are well worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Room 1901 is one of our most requested suites and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the view. Although we do charge for parking as all fallsview district major hotels ours is the lowest at $12 and ensures that our guests have been issued their parking pass and their guaranteed spot. Most guests park and leave their cars to walk to the falls as it is so close and convenient. We ensure that each guest has a parking spot. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel has a nice, country-cabin woodsy feeling with a lot of exposed wooden beams, etc.

Nice feel to it.

Mixed location - while it is convenient to park in a regular surface lot instead of some hulking parking garage that is required for many for the hotels with a view of the falls, the view suffers from the location.

From a very nice corner room on the top floor one could observe a good portion of the American Falls, but not the entire Falls and certainly not the Canadian Falls - which are the superior attraction.

So, although the staff was excellent and most attentive, if you really want the better views, I'd book at the Embassy Suites or the Marriott (I have stayed at both) because there you can actually get a superior view - if you make sure you are on one of the higher floors and facing the falls.

The hotel should also review the staffing of the gift shop - a not-so-hospitable man who was the only one working in it was virtually scaring people away from entering it.

Room Tip: Definitely need a high floor for any view of the American Falls - corner rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews